NEED HELP REVERTING HTC Eris Android OS from 2.1 to 1.5

Last Updated:

1. flash3454

flash3454 New Member This Topic's Starter

Okay FORUM, I need your help! This is my first time using a forum like this so go easy on me :) Okay, so here is my problem. I have an HTC ERIS upgraded to 2.1 and it is so SLOW I cant stand it. (also, I can no longer pair the phone to my pioneer bluetooth car radio after I upgraded to 2.0) I think the phone worked best when I first bought it and it was running 1.5 so I want to revert it back to 1.5

Both Verizon and HTC tell me this cant be done, which of course is ludicrous since we are talking about software changes, not hardware. But I am not a tech geek at all so I need help. I don't know how to ROOT or Unroot. I really dont know how to do much at all in that respect, but I am very smart and computer literate. I just need someone to explain to me in good detail, the exact procedure and way I can restore my Eris to 1.5. Is there a way to do this?

I do know how to hook my phone up to my PC. But thats as far as my knowledge base goes. Please help me. I have already done a factory reset of my phone which of course wiped all apps and info but still kept 2.1, ugh!

I hope you guys can give me good, clear , specific instructions on how to do this. No abbreviations or short cuts please. Thanks in advance!!!

Advertisement
  2. kobel1up

kobel1up Well-Known Member

Follow this link, or just go to the top of the thread list. http://androidforums.com/eris-all-t...is-app-apk-no-pcs-no-scripts-needed-easy.html

This should make it very easy for you to do, no matter how savvy you are at phone's or computers. I would suggest rooting and installing XtrRom 4.6, its fast, smooth and way better then stock 2.1 and 1.5. You came to the right place to fix your phone.

Here is the link for the rom.[ROM][GPL][11/5/2010] xtrSENSE4.6.5 [cache2cache,apps2sd,oc,jit]-HTC Sense - xda-developers