Need Help--Transferring contacts from Iphone to Hero


Last Updated:

  1. cooden

    cooden Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    10
    Does anyone know how to transfer my contacts from the Iphone over to the Hero using the Cellebrite Machines at the Sprint store? I need my contacts bad!
     

    Advertisement
  2. deryn

    deryn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    1
    source iPhone, target Hero.. if no Hero as a target, use the HTC Dream or Magic. That's what I do with my Cellebrite
     
  3. cooden

    cooden Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    10
    The Cellebrite can't connect to the Iphone, I have an Iphone cable, it just won't connect. Am I missing a certain setting in the Iphone or something?
     
  4. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267
    just download the app called bump to both phones and bump them over.. thats what i did.. i even transferred my pics like that
     
  5. deryn

    deryn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    1
    cable 110 is the iPhone's connection. If it's not recognizing the phone, press F1 on the Cellebrite and see if there's a certain thing you have to do. If that doesn't help, check and see if the charging port is working properly. If not, the CB won't connect
     
  6. cooden

    cooden Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    10
    We don't have cable 110, we are using an Ipod charging cable. I have a friend with an Iphone who is bringing me his Iphone data cable to try that. He claims that the Iphone won't work with some aftermarket Ipod cables, even though the Ipod will work with them.
     
  7. deryn

    deryn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    1
    While that is true, I've used the iPod/iPhone's data cable with no problems until we got cable 110. Odd.. hope his works for you.
     

Share This Page

Loading...