need help with astrid tasks!

Last Updated: 2012-01-09 02:15:49
  1. egrl144

egrl144 New Member

Hello, I am using the Samsung Galaxy s2 on ATT. I am new to android and downloaded AstridTask to help with my to do lists. I usually have 5-10 lists going. The problem is that AstridTask is duplicating my lists. When I add a new task, it adds it to both lists, and if I delete one, it deletes both. It is quite a pain to have double the lists to sort through (also makes it look like I have double the stuff to do).

Also, when I am done with a list, I press the menu button and choose delete, and it says it deleted, but it is still there!

Is something wrong in my settings? What do i do? Please, any information would be very helpful. If not, can anyone recommend any other to do list apps (I just need something that lets me make multiple lists. I like that astrid lets me move them from one list to another). I dont use alarms or calendar sync or anything else. Just short lists to keep me sane.

Thanks for any help.

Advertisement
  2. Scotspaul

Scotspaul Member

Cant help with Astrid tasks, i know i took a while to find a tasks app i was happy with. I finally settled on Google Tasks Organiser, works well and has the added bonus of being able to push tasks into my google calender automatically. May be worth a look if no-one can help you out with your problem
    tcat007 likes this.
  3. tcat007

tcat007 Well-Known Member

Thanks for that Google Tasks Organizer Lite for Android | AppBrain.com it is great! I just uninstalled Any.DO in favor of GTO. I wish ALL apps would have the text resize function of this app... you pick the font size 16-18-20....26-28 etc, not just small-med-large (or no option at all!). It syncs very well to Google Tasks, but is much more organized about it.
  4. idoun

idoun Well-Known Member

duplicate
  5. chanchan05

chanchan05 The Doctor Guide