Need help with my root!

Last Updated:

1. xxnicole

xxnicole Member This Topic's Starter

Basically I rooted my phone a few weeks ago, and now its super buggy. It freezes constantly, its really slow, my wifi keeps screwing up, sometimes my phone even inverts the screen and turns yellow/orange/green(sorry kinda hard to explain). anyways, i don't know if its the ROM I downloaded(Villain12) or what, but can someone please help me? I honestly don't really know what I'm doing, it took me 6 hours to do the whole root successfully, and I dont want to start doing anything else and possibly screw something up completely. Someone please help! :(

btw, the site I used to do the root was How To Root your Telus HTC Hero | Bak 2 Basiks

Thank you!!!

Advertisement
  2. Jyro275

Jyro275 Well-Known Member

Oh wow that sounds awful! Sorry that your rooting experience has been so terrible :(. I've never used Villian12 but I have been running ROMs from Cyanogen for the past 3 or 4 months and haven't experienced any trouble like that. There's a stable 6.0 version and an experimental 6.1 version (don't let the name deter you from trying it, as the nightly experimental versions are often better)

There should be instructions in the first link about how to install it. If you need more in depth instructions, you can find them here. It definitely shouldn't take you 6 hours this time. Maybe 1.5 at the most!

Hope this works! I'll help anyway that I can.

3. Xyro

Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

Woah, hold on a sec. This is the GSM Hero section and you're posting files for the CDMA (Sprint) Hero. We have a separate section for CDMA Heroes here. Despite the name they are entirely different phones. (Can't fault you on the name there Jyro though :p)

xxnicole, if you've already downloaded any of those files please delete them - they will brick your phone.