1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Need Help with Parallel Kingdom


Last Updated:

  1. AHP

    AHP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    9
    HTC Evo & Android 2.2

    Recently I downloaded this game based on how great of reviews it is getting.

    The problem I am having is that when I try to create a character and log in, the game tells me that it is unable to locate me and I need to use Google maps.
    The thing is I have searched through my setting and I can see that my GPS is working. ie I actively use "Maps", "Latitude" and "Google Earth", each of them are able to find my location within 20m.

    My question is how come Parallel Kingdom is not able to find my GPS location?
    Is it Parallel Kingdoms programing?

    Any help would be greatly appreciated because I really want to play this game. I will check this often and reply asap.
    Please Help!



    *** Update ***
    I have emailed the programmers and have not received and email back.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Rob_A

    Rob_A Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    831
    Likes Received:
    216
    this may be a silly question, but are you getting a GPS signal from where you are sitting?
     
  3. AHP

    AHP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    9
    sorry double post.
     
  4. AHP

    AHP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    9
    Yeap, I receive a signal everywhere i go. Ie: sitting at my house and work.
    But to indulge your way of thinking, what would you like me to look into?

    Also i have a small circle at the top of my phone that has a cross in it.
     
  5. AHP

    AHP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    9
    bump... Still need help
     
  6. AHP

    AHP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    9
    *** Update ***

    Still not able to log in!

    I have tried to get on Parallel Kingdoms website, but I can post anything in the forums because I don't have an account.

    Please help. Anything.
     
  7. AHP

    AHP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    9
    *** Update ***
    It is FIXED, I can play. I am posting this for everyone that might have this problem as well.

    I had to turn off the "Allow Mock Locations" because I guess that would allow people to cheat. So below I have posted the fix.
    Enjoy!

    --------------------------------
    Parallel Kingdom Forum - View topic - Problems Relocating on Android OS

    If you are using the Android OS, and are experiencing relocating issues, you should make sure that "Allow mock locations" is turned off. It can be found in your phone settings under "Applications -> Development". If not, and you have received a message saying that your relocation privileges have been suspended, email tech-support@parallelkingdom.com. Thanks!

    ----------------------------
     
    3devious likes this.
  8. 3devious

    3devious Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,362
    Likes Received:
    115
    I don't have the option to spoof my location, I never would have thought to ask you that. I am glad you found the source of the issue.
     

Share This Page

Loading...