Need help with screenshotsSupport


Last Updated:

  1. vtroid5

    vtroid5 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    29
    I've been trying to do screenshots using debugging mode, but when I click on ddms a screen opens and instantly closes. Anyone know what to do.

    Also, I'm not rooted.
     

    Advertisement
  2. OrderFromChaos

    OrderFromChaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    23
    What operating system are you using?
    Have you verified the correct path variables for java?
     
  3. vtroid5

    vtroid5 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    29
    windows 7 64bit

    not entirely sure what you mean by the second bit. I did download the java sdk development package though
     
  4. OrderFromChaos

    OrderFromChaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    23
    You can try and run the program as admin, and see if that helps. Right click on the file and choose "Run as Administrator." TBH, I doubt this will solve it since I'm running Windows 7 Pro 64-bit and don't have to do that.

    You need the proper path set for java. Follow these steps:

    1. Click on the Windows logo (Start button)
    2. Right click on "Computer" and choose "Properties"
    3. Click on "Advanced system settings" in the top left
    4. Click on the "Advanced" tab and click the "Environment Variables" button
    5. In the "System variables" section scroll down and select the variable named "Path"
    6. Click "Edit" when "Path" is selected
    7. Make sure "c:\android\tools" is there (each entry will be separated by a semicolon ";")
    8. Also, check to see if your java path is there, typically something like: ";C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jdk1.6.0_21\bin"
     
    vtroid5 likes this.
  5. vtroid5

    vtroid5 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    29
    needed to re-install the java pack
     
  6. OrderFromChaos

    OrderFromChaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    23
    Glad to hear you figured it out.

    Don't forget to enable debugging on your phone.
     

Share This Page

Loading...