Need help with SNesoid on HTC IncredibleSupport


Last Updated:

  1. jackdubl

    jackdubl Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    986
    Likes Received:
    111
    I downloaded the lite version to try it out. Downloaded two different versions of Super Mario RPG roms. I open the app, then choose a rom, then I get a black screen with the controls on it, but I can't get to the game. What am I doing wrong?
     

    Advertisement
  2. tsrdrum

    tsrdrum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    5
    it could be that the ROMS are not compatible, or sloppily ported, or mislabeled or something. Search google for good emulator ROM sites and try a bunch of different ROMS to make sure it's a problem with SNESoid rather than the mario roms.

    For what it's worth, NESoid works perfectly on my DI :)
     
  3. Padre Prince

    Padre Prince Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Someone Should Start a thread that links all the working roms for that app!! That would be cool!
     
  4. jasonb1985

    jasonb1985 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    67
  5. Mthodmn101

    Mthodmn101 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    for super mario rpg, u need to check off *C core* in the settings.. works fine
     
  6. lazy bum

    lazy bum Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had this problem with A Link to the Past. I had to enable transparency in the SNESOID settings menu to get it to show up.
     

Share This Page

Loading...