Need moron-grade instructions, Fresh 3.0 and I want vanilla lock


Last Updated:

  1. LS1

    LS1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    65
    Thanks!
     

    Advertisement
  2. BLOWNCO

    BLOWNCO Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    22
    like this?

    [​IMG]


    all you have to do is get like root explorer or something and navigate to

    system/apps/htclockscreen.apk

    and rename it to htclockscreen.bak

    thats what i did and it work oh and reboot after you rename it
     
  3. nahpungnome

    nahpungnome Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    29
    Do you have problems turning off your alarm? That was a huge issue in 2.1
     
  4. nahpungnome

    nahpungnome Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    29
    If you have Fresh installed you can use the Fresh updater to download the vanilla lock. In 2.1 you had to have Amon recovery for the Fresh addons to work... not sure if that's still the case for 2.2
     
  5. BLOWNCO

    BLOWNCO Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    22

    dunno i don't use the alarm
     
  6. nahpungnome

    nahpungnome Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    29
    lol try it, set your alarm for 5 minutes later than the current time.
    turn off your screen and when your alarm goes off, see if unlocking the phone turns it off.
     
  7. Bat~man

    Bat~man Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    29
    You guys really installed the fresh vanilla lock without reading RIGHT under it?

    You can NOT use HTCs workdclock alarm with the vanilla lock.

    In the fresh updater you have an option to also download vanilla alarm as well as one to take out HTC worldclock (which is what i do)

    Both have pros and cons, read up on them
     
  8. goat78

    goat78 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Open ROM Manager and backup your current ROM through Clockwork Recovery, then flash Amon's Recovery. Then go to the tweaks tab in Fresh Updater. Hit the Check Now button if none are showing. Select "Vanilla Lock + Vanilla Apps - World Clock," download and then apply. Your alarm will not open when touching the clock, you have to go to your app drawer and hit the Vanilla Clock to set an alarm.
     
  9. LS1

    LS1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    65
    Yes, just like that. However, when I do the rename using root explorer, it doesn't "stick". What gives?
     
  10. mattpsx2

    mattpsx2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    5
    I use Alarm Klock, works perfect for me.
     
  11. BLOWNCO

    BLOWNCO Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    22

    did you restart you phone after you renamed it?
     
  12. BLOWNCO

    BLOWNCO Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    22

    i just tried it and it doesn't turn the alarm off
     
  13. LS1

    LS1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    65
  14. myersn024

    myersn024 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    9
    Just use Fresh updater to make the change instead of dicking around with renaming files and crap. Easy peasy!:D
     
  15. LS1

    LS1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    65
    See other thread on how I can't get Fresh Updater to work.
     

Share This Page

Loading...