Need some help with Bugless Beast v0.4


Last Updated:

  1. totalysharky

    totalysharky Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I downloaded bugless beast v0.4 on my Moto Droid using Rom Manger. It installed perfectly fine. When it went to boot up it got to the screen with that Droid eye I'm assuming the dev made but when it got to that screen it didn't finish the boot up process. After a good 5 to 10 minutes it stayed at that screen. However, the vibrated when I touched in certain spots and the tactile buttons lit up. Anyone know why it wouldn't boot up?
     

    Advertisement
  2. mhome

    mhome Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    10
    I had the exact problem. I had been running a Cyanogen ROM just prior, I wiped and wiped and had same problem. The certain spots that vibrated for me were along the bottom of the screen. I nandroided back to an earlier bugless beast, then wiped, then applied BB 2.2 and it worked.
     
  3. anaphora68

    anaphora68 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    38
    You absolutely MUST wipe data and cache before you install a ROM, especially if you are coming from 2.1. It will solve your problem.
     
  4. StingRay

    StingRay Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    18
    I've always had pretty good luck doing a battery pull when I've had that happen to me....alot of times I'll do that then turn on Droid and see if you can get past the bootup...otherwise you'll have to fall back on a backup like mhome described...
     
  5. totalysharky

    totalysharky Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    What do you mean wipe the data and cache? You don't mean get rid of the back up as well right? Also I am going from cyanogen 2.2 to bugless beast 2.2.
     
  6. The_Chief

    The_Chief Accept no imitations! Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    12,268
    Likes Received:
    11,698
    Wiping data and cache are done in recovery. Which recovery are you using?
     

Share This Page

Loading...