Need to input password whenever turned on


Last Updated:

  1. mtnman1000

    mtnman1000 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just setup my Activesync to Exchange 2007 and now every single time I turn the phone on I have to put in my password. My Exchange settings on the server are to require password after 1 hour of non use so I set the screen timeout to that but that appears to be just for the screen.

    Anyone know how I can have an HTC Incredible not require a password everytime I turn it on?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Demache

    Demache Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,011
    Likes Received:
    341
    Do you mean turn on, or wake from sleep? They are two very different things.

    If you mean when you power the phone on after it boots, I would just deal with it. Its a security feature after all.

    If you mean after it wakes from sleep by pressing the power button, then I have no clue.
     
  3. ardyer

    ardyer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    35
    There is an application called Lockpicker (or maybe Lockpick?) that should take care of that for you. One of my coworkers has an EVO that had the same problem until he installed that application.

    It is doing that because you're exchange server requires it as a security measure.
     
  4. mtnman1000

    mtnman1000 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I meant wake up from sleep. Whenever I go to use it, I slide the "slider" down and it requires a password. I just retired an IPhone and when I slid the "slider" it would just work except after the 1 hour Exchange requirement which at that point reuired a password.

    Putting in a password every single time I use the phone is rediculous.
     
  5. mtnman1000

    mtnman1000 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    BTW, just installed Lockpicker, thanks a million, works great.
     

Share This Page

Loading...