spanky23 Member This Topic's Starter

I'm new to this. Where do I get the rom games for the nes emulator app

Advertisement
  2. mcadam

mcadam Well-Known Member

Just google "nes roms"

3. spanky23

Can I download them directly to my droid.

4. Droidood

Droidood Well-Known Member

Only if you get some kind of file management app, but I don't know which ones...

I use ********** and *********** for ROMs. ********** is also a good site.

5. mcadam

mcadam Well-Known Member

Astro File Manager works flawlessly

6. spanky23

If anyone knows of a file management app that would allow me to download nes rom directly to my phone that would be helpful

7. MotoDroidHelpandInfo

MotoDroidHelpandInfo Well-Known Member

Hook up your phone to the computer and mount it. Then make a new folder on the memory card called Roms for example. Then place them there.

8. Droidood

Droidood Well-Known Member

To mount it when connected via USB just slide down the notification bar (top bar) and select the USB tab and confirm it.

I'm not sure how well downloading them directly over the Droid's web browser works but I guess mcadam is saying it's pretty easy.

9. CRPercodani

CRPercodani OFWGKTA VIP Member

I tried it today using a certain site and if they come in a archived file they don't seem to download properly. YMMV.

10. mcadam

mcadam Well-Known Member

When I download .zip files, it asks if I want to open it with Astro File Manager. When I do, Astro shows the .zip as a folder. I can click on the folder and then I'll see the actual .nes file. I can then cut and paste it into my ROMS folder.

11. vincentp

vincentp Well-Known Member

Astro is definitely the best file manager I've used so far in my short time with the Droid.

You can download ROMs from various places, but due to it technically not being legal to possess those ROMs, you can't get them along with the emulator, which itself is a legal piece of software.

12. chris.h

chris.h Well-Known Member