New Android user, help please! (Battery)

Last Updated:

1. tenchu77491

tenchu77491 Member This Topic's Starter

This question has been asked a million times, and believe me I have read and read the replies on various websites and blogs. I am new to Android and most 'smart phones' but I am not computer illiterate. I have attempted to remedy the problem myself, but I must not be doing something correct. My battery situation hasn't improved too much. Here is my situation!

I am using the LG KH5200. LINK

I have not found much concerning this phone. That may be because the phone is rather new (one or two months old since release). I have found info about the LG Eve (it's considered a similar model, and maybe even a brother or sister phone).

I don't want to sound too picky, but please try to read through my setup before replying with advice like 'try a task manager.' I am grateful for all advice, but please try to read through-- I understand it's a mess and not easy to read through. If you can read through it, I believe you can provide much better advice!

I live and work in Korea. I am using it in Korea on the KT network. My phone setup:

Is messaging a potential battery killer? I read 1.5 had a kind of memory or battery leak on messaging.