• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

New App - Parallel Kingdom - Age of Emergence

Gilby3000

Nov 16, 2009
There's a new version of the original and most popular GPS-based MMO for Android. Parallel Kingdom - Age of Emergence just arrived in the Market. It's free-to-play and way better than the earlier versions.

There's tons of new features and new graphics and UI.

Check out the trailer here:
YouTube - Parallel Kingdom - Age of Emergence Trailer

Has anyone else tried the game out?

I'm a developer so I'd love to hear your feedback and honest reviews :)

I tried it and quite frankly I don't quite get it.

The first time ever I logged in I was in one geographical location (work, don't tell my boss :)), had my dog and everything.

I can't remember exactly what happened, being new to the game and all, but I was told that I should unleash the dog or something, to let it heal (details are fuzzy).

The next time I logged into the game I was in a different location (home), so I was spawned there.

Every time I log into the game I get a message about walking the dog or something, but this time I didn't have any dog, I guess my dog stayed in my original geographical location.

Also, I want to build a flag to claim a territory, but it says something about not having enough leather. I have no idea on how to get leather.

I clicked on the "help" button and it took me so some forums. I was expecting some actual documentation on the game.

Confused, I closed the game and played something else.

Upvote 0
The tutorial is pretty essential to learning the basics. I believe it told you to tap your Dog and tell it to "Stay." If you don't do this, it will fight with you and most likely die since it's pretty weak.

To get your dog back, just go to your "Items" menu and tap your Dog Whistle. Choose "Call Dog to Hunt" and he'll pop back up right next to you.