• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root New AT&T N1 rooted..couple of quick questions...

Chad H

Lurker
Dec 4, 2009
Hey guys,
Just got my Nexus one in yesterday for AT&T and just love it. I moved from an iPhone because of everything being so closed off. So, I rooted my N1 last night with cyanogen 5.0.7.1 mod and everything is working great. I'm loving the trackball to wake and the other features I have found so far. I just have a couple of questions. Facebook will not load for some reason, no force close just won't update the news feed. I have lost my 3G symbol and not it has a "H" in place of it. Lastly, I downloaded set cpu and noticed it will clock to 1.1Ghz, is this stable? I want to overclock just needed some suggestions on settings. Thanks for any help guys, I'm just getting into the world of Android and its great! :)

-Chad

did you also flash the google addons provided by cyanogen? that may resolve your facebook issue
"H" symbol is for HSPA or something along those lines, but it shouldn't affect your speed at all
yes, CM 5.0.7.1, he is using pershoot's kernel, which is overclocked to 1.1Ghz and it is stable; since you have setCPU installed, you can change the profiles to fit your needs as far as overclocking/underclocking

Upvote 0
Hey guys,