New Atrix 4G help needed


Last Updated:

  1. JustaCrow

    JustaCrow Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi all. I just bought an Atrix 4G. I used to have AT&T but have now switched to Straight Talk. I am having problems switching my "APN" to Straight Talk. I have 5 "APN"s 4 are AT&T, and one is Straight Talk. I cannot delete the AT&T ones, nor can I make the phone use the Straight Talk one. What am I doing wrong?

    Thanks!
     

    Advertisement
  2. JustaCrow

    JustaCrow Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Did I stump everyone???
     
  3. damewolf13

    damewolf13 live~laugh~love VIP Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    4,087
    Likes Received:
    2,667
    I have to be honest and say that I have no idea how to do that.
    I wish I could be of help.:(
     
  4. JustaCrow

    JustaCrow Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks for the reply anyway!

    Maybe I could pick your brain a little: I can make calls, and I get the internet on my wifi and on other wifi networks. Does this mean my phone is unlocked?
     
  5. itsallgood

    itsallgood Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,877
    Likes Received:
    277
    I know what your talking about, but can't give any advice how to do this since I haven't tried it. Do a Google search and see what comes up.
     
  6. Mexjoker

    Mexjoker I'm Not Real, Doris!

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,078
    Likes Received:
    1,008
    Did you go to straight talk? And ill search and see what I can find.
     
  7. JustaCrow

    JustaCrow Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    I got it working! I think AT&T had something to do with it. Thanks for the help!
     
    damewolf13 likes this.
  8. weeonekasey

    weeonekasey New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    How? I have the exact question, and have called ST and AT&T and neither have any answers but wait. :(
    I would really appreciate it. Thanks!
     
  9. JustaCrow

    JustaCrow Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    I took a couple days off trying then I tried the instructions they gave me on the card again and it worked. This seemed to be a new problem to ST. It seemed sorta like AT&T had to release my phone or something.
     

Share This Page

Loading...