New device no Market application.Support


Last Updated:

  1. chrism_s

    chrism_s Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just received my sim free device today, all is working well but ther is no Android market icon on the screen and nothing installed on the application list.

    I want to get going with the market and can't believe i've ended up with a device with no market.

    How can I put the Samsung default rom on instead?

    Any help greatly appreciated.

    Update: I'm running Firmware: I7500JVIG4
     

    Advertisement
  2. kam187

    kam187 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,320
    Likes Received:
    46
  3. chrism_s

    chrism_s Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Kam, a bit of searching would have got me there apparently. Upgraded to G8 and working well, can't decide if my battery life is good or bad yet as it's still so new I'm playing with it constantly, however I haven't got through a day without it dieing just before bed yet.
     
  4. kam187

    kam187 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,320
    Likes Received:
    46
    Why didnt you go upto H7? Alot more improvements there :)
     
  5. chrism_s

    chrism_s Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    good point, the link you sent had teh G8 files so went with what I knew, I'll do a H7 upgrade tonight. (will have to stop doing this soon as I'm just egtting teh device to where I want it and then flashing all over again) Hey at least it's only 3 days old.

    Thanks again.
     
  6. kam187

    kam187 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,320
    Likes Received:
    46
    Hehe yeah i know what you mean. I've set it up so many times :-/

    H7 is worth it tho, it speeds it up, fixes a bunch of anoying bugs and gives you 20mb extra ram.
     

Share This Page

Loading...