new droid x user - battery help please!!Support

Last Updated:

1. jackie13x

jackie13x New Member This Topic's Starter

So I just got my Droid X yesterday and when I charged it last night i expected to wake up with a full battery but it was only at 60%! I know there is a thread already about batteries but I didn't quite understand it. I'm not a huge techie, I'm only 16 so I don't know a lot about these problems. Before this phone i had a blackberry pearl so I've never really have used this kind of "technology" I guess you could put it. The closest i've come to is my ipod touch. So yeah if someone could just explain it to me or tell me if im doing anything wrong and how to fix it that would be wonderful. Thank you so much.

Advertisement
  2. ericsch333

ericsch333 Well-Known Member

Turn off you gps and remove any widgets your not using from you home screens.

3. lessit

lessit Well-Known Member

Depends on how long you slept<g>. Are you sure the charger was plugged in and that the cord was properly seated in the DX and charger? Did you plug the charger into a switched wall outlet that was off? You have a battery or charger problem if an 8 hour charge only yields 60%.

4. jackie13x

I slept about 8 hours. I know that it was working because i went to bed with it below 60%. If it does it again tonight I'll go to the verizon store about it. Thank you:)

5. jackie13x

I'll try that, thank you:)

6. john0821

john0821 Well-Known Member

My battery life is awesome now. I went to the main Settings > Battery Manager > Battery Profile > Smart Mode. After setting it to Smart Mode, I opened every app and adjusted its settings/preferences. I set everything to manual refresh/update. The only apps set to hourly updates are e-mail, weather, and sports ticker.

Also set your brightness setting to between 30 to 50%.

7. john_ecko

john_ecko Well-Known Member