new easy rooting way to root force


Last Updated:

  1. xxpako

    xxpako Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    18
    hi i found an other way to root force is easy put your cell on usb debuging and download the one click root and unroot for 4.0.4 from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2172165 extract to desktop run the click to root bat and you will have root :) just rooted today no bugs full rooted
     

    Advertisement
    bcrichster likes this.
  2. donjuro

    donjuro Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2013
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    270
    can anyone confirm? does root user supersu or superuser?
     
  3. xxpako

    xxpako Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    18
    super su:)
     
  4. sonicbluemustang

    sonicbluemustang Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    76
    The Avid Root is pretty much the same process with a bat file. U could probly use it to unroot the Avid root too. Supersu gives u the option to unroot in settings. The FTM mode in the Avid file process stands for File Transfer Mode. I dont see busybox tho in this file.
     
  5. jimsmith80

    jimsmith80 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1,361
    Likes Received:
    777
    Did toy have to do anything special to get this to work? So far all I come up with is permission denied.
     
  6. jimsmith80

    jimsmith80 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1,361
    Likes Received:
    777
    Nm got it. I was a little over excited about the new toy and missed a few steps in the instructions
     
  7. xxpako

    xxpako Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    18
    update su binary after get root that helps with the permissions
     
  8. xxpako

    xxpako Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    18
    also try to use the one click for 4.0.4 and for this methot you dont need to be on ftm mode just usb debugin and allow unknow apps
     
  9. jimsmith80

    jimsmith80 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1,361
    Likes Received:
    777
    Got it rooted. Thanks
     
  10. drdoom76

    drdoom76 New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    When i run the bat, my phone restarts a few times (like normal), bat comes up and says root complete, but my phone isn't getting rooted. On the bat screen all the lines say "unable to..." "invalid.." Any advice? Have debugging enabled; Third party software enabled.

    Edit: Looks like this: [​IMG]
     
  11. sonicbluemustang

    sonicbluemustang Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    76
    If all else fails I would suggest using the other root method in the other root thread. :rolleyes:
     

Share This Page

Loading...