New Flash action vid running on N1


Last Updated:

  1. smitty24

    smitty24 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    3

    Advertisement
  2. Talderon

    Talderon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    247
    *DROOLS uncontrollably*

    Yeah, so I can't wait for this to hit my N1. One of the main reasons I have restrained myself from Rooting as of yet. :D
     
  3. |mpulse

    |mpulse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    5
    Why would this stop you from rooting? I'm rooted, and if Cyan doesn't add support for this relatively fast then I would just flash over to 2.2.

    There is no reason not too root this phone IMO.
     
  4. Air Force One

    Air Force One Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    55
    The whole point of Android is CHOICE: Some folks like the stock Google experience, OTA updates and all. Others prefer to root their device and flash third party ROMs and new updates.

    That's why Google made it easy to root yet ships the device stock:

    Choice.
     
  5. |mpulse

    |mpulse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    5
    That's obvious the point of my post was that he will not be losing out by rooting right now, if he roots he will not lose the ability to upgrade.

    He has the choice. :rolleyes:
     
  6. Talderon

    Talderon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    247
    As you have all said, choice. Right now, there are some key issues with just about every ROM out there that is keeping me from Rooting. Mainly the unreliable BlueTooth, GPS, Location Services and Camera/Flash.

    I use too many of those things regularly to risk having those issues.
     
  7. 2003vstrom

    2003vstrom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    75
    yeah I have 5.0.6 I have no problem with using, what you have listed its wierd how phones are different between each other:eek:
     
  8. Talderon

    Talderon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    247
    Yeah, back when I had a MyTouch, mine worked GREAT with Cyan, but some others had issues. :(

    Damn those gremlins... :p
     
  9. Buck Shot

    Buck Shot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    11
    ya i dont have any problems with cyanogens ROM, but it sucks cause unless he has his hands on 2.2 now we will probably have to wait a little after to update unless we go back to stock, and in my case, I dont even have a stock nandroid on my sd card. Ill never go back!!!
     
  10. |mpulse

    |mpulse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    5
    Mehh.... Those are issues people have reported with the Sense UI, I don't think I've seen much (if anything) posted negatively regarding Cyan.

    And like I said, if you did experience something negative, you can always flashback - no loss. :)

    All good, whatever you're comfortable with.
     

Share This Page

Loading...