new fresh is awful!!!!!!!


Last Updated:

  1. diverdan182

    diverdan182 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    1/3 times when i press the home button it has to reload the whole launcher and im using the stock (sense?)
    Also i use better keyboard and its laggy even like now when nothing else on my phone is going on im about to rage
     

    Advertisement
  2. Ubuntu Philosophy

    Ubuntu Philosophy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    20
    operator error.
     
  3. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6,675
    Likes Received:
    1,464

    sense has redraw issues. there is a thread dedicated to this , it is reported to be an issue on any sense based rom.

    as for better keyboard I can't say...I haven't used that one.

    are you using the stock kernel supplied with sense or a different kernel? it could be the kernel


    you may have simply got a bad install...(user error..maybe maybe not)

    I would reflash sense. make sure to wipe dalvik, cache, and battery stats. did you do a full data wipe on this install? do one this time

    then reflash fresh.

    the few times someone has an issue with fresh or any rom for that matter...this seems to fix it right up.
     
  4. branmala1986

    branmala1986 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have had the same type of problem using fresh with stock kernel before, changed to netarchy and everything was smooth as silk after that.
     
  5. Droid_Genius

    Droid_Genius Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    18
    I run Fresh and stock Kernel and mines runs smooth, I use Swype for keyboard, and LP so no issues here.....case by case issue I presume. But so far I love it
     
  6. chillenandy321

    chillenandy321 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    2
    No problems here with new Fresh and Kernal
     
  7. scmobileman

    scmobileman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
  8. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6,675
    Likes Received:
    1,464
    Are you using set pcu with the stock kernel? That caused some issues when I tried it on 3.3
     
  9. wake69

    wake69 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,808
    Likes Received:
    513
    i am running fresh with netarchy 4.2, set cpu and am having no issues, i also use swift key keyboard and am having no issues and great battery life
     
  10. Shawnz

    Shawnz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    38
    Another Fresh 3.4 user here - no issues.
     
  11. SirSlayer

    SirSlayer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    455
    I would say go use another rom with all the stupid apps you have installed and see if it lags the same. I love how people blame a rom for what is probably an app issue and not the rom at all. I have been using Fresh from the beginning and never have issues with lag. Never use a task killer, and always install apps with 4 stars or better.
     
  12. diverdan182

    diverdan182 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just updated froom old fresh like normal and apps stayed etc.

    Link to netarchy please?

    Stupid apps? Can't be more than a majority of you guys have



    Thanks for all the replies guys
     
  13. wake69

    wake69 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,808
    Likes Received:
    513
    check my sig for link to netarchy
     
    diverdan182 likes this.
  14. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6,675
    Likes Received:
    1,464
    wipe your dalvik, cache and bat stats .....reflash. though a full data wipe isn't suggested by fresh you should always wipe those three before flashing anything new and if you do in fact have issues after doing it that way...flash again after a full data wipe
     
  15. diverdan182

    diverdan182 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    now to google some tutorials -_-
     
  16. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6,675
    Likes Received:
    1,464
  17. Flash77

    Flash77 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    5
    I'm using the new Fresh 3.4 ROM and its working great!! Actually, my battery life is much better.
     
  18. WaynesNside

    WaynesNside Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    5
    +1 I have to agree here.
     
  19. diverdan182

    diverdan182 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
  20. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6,675
    Likes Received:
    1,464
  21. uminchu

    uminchu Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    134
    Up until yesterday, I'd been running Fresh3401/Netarchy419CFS with very good results. While it wasn't setting any benchmark records, my phone was very smooth and responsive, with improved battery life.

    Based on my own experience with the latest Fresh ROM, as well as the anecdotal replies in this thread, your experience appears to be the exception rather than the norm. Wiping your caches (and possibly a reset) and re-flashing might be worth a try before writing off the ROM as junk. IMO, Fresh3401 is one of the better stock themed, basic ROMs I've tried. Good luck.
     
  22. RetiredFinally

    RetiredFinally Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    3
    Fresh is the one rom I keep going back to after trying other rom's. It has always been stable, smooth and everything works! I have tried at least 3 other rom's and have had FC's and other issues and Fresh is stable, not the fastest but for something I use everyday I would rather have a stable build than speed!
     
  23. DSSK

    DSSK Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    I am having the hardest time downloading it OTA. Can I download it on my computer and put it on the memory card somehow?
     
  24. wake69

    wake69 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,808
    Likes Received:
    513
    you can not download fresh ota
     
  25. DSSK

    DSSK Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have fresh updater. It lets me download but its taking forever and the download slows down after a while.
     

Share This Page

Loading...