new fresh rom....


Last Updated:

  1. iscott12

    iscott12 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Fresh Rom 2.0d (Android 2.1) by flipz

    [ROM] 04/02/10 | Fresh Rom 2.0d (Android 2.1) | visual voicemail + a2sd + lwp - xda-developers

    Changes / features:
    • Based on new Sprint leak (thanks damageless. Note that fresh rom is not at all based on damage control, but he shared the leak.)
    • Auto apps2sd (as long as your card is partitioned properly, it will use it)
    • Autokiller (an app that lets you dynamically set your memory kill off points -- you decide how aggressive you want to be. It will ask for root on first boot, make sure to hit always allow. Then once your phone is booted open the app to pick your setting.)
    • Multi-touch maps
    • All protected apps in market (I'll edit this if I get confirmed reports of missing apps)
    • Visual voicemail
    • Live wallpapers (yea, they're back! Keep in mind that our phone can't handle the higher end ones.)
    • Accelerometer working (I broke it in 2.0c while playing with a2sd at the last minute. Oops!)
    • Removed now defunct Sprint NFL and replaced it with the new Sprint Football Live
    • SMS notification led now works
    • Trackball led now works
    • No google sign on error
    • HTC Power Manager(do not use SetCPU!)
    • Espresso bottom bar by flipz
    • Full color HTC sliders by flipz
    • flash_image for flashing RA
    • Custom htc_ime from xda (English and Spanish activated.)
    • Multi-touch Google maps
    • Custom PRI correction by flipz (this will automatically correct your PRI so that you can update your PRL and use the Sprint apps. No crazy steps. NOTE: You will notice your radio drop out for a bit on first boot while it does this, and this is right about the time that you will be hitting the google sign on setup screen. Wait for the radio to drop and come back, and then data to return)
    • Nexus Launcher2 (thanks 702droid)
     

    Advertisement
    drbgotenks likes this.
  2. drbgotenks

    drbgotenks Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    2
    I am flashing now. I will report back on how it goes.
     
  3. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86
    wtf? Flipz said he wasn't going to make a new one until the official 2.1 came out :p

    edit: I don't like the looks of it, and I'm too lazy to change anything with it...so I'll stick with DC2.05 for now lol
     
  4. g0tr00t

    g0tr00t Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    5
    I'm waiting to search/read about market, battery life, alarm, etc...then waiting for Choc to massage it.
     
  5. mysticmead

    mysticmead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    175
    do you HAVE to update the radio in order to use the 2.1 ROMs... and is the updated Radio OK for use with the 1.5 ROMs? I've been resisting the current 2.1 ROMs but this one looks to be pretty complete..
     
  6. Bennyhill

    Bennyhill Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    I am running a 2.1 rom without the updated radio. FWIW I have run multiple versions of 2.1 without ever updating the radio.
    The phone still works the same as far as I can tell it's just the signal display that looks off with the older radio and the 2.1 roms.

    I'd say flash away, and I bet you might not flash back.
     
  7. drbgotenks

    drbgotenks Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    2
    Flashed and all is well. Everything that I have used to far is working perfectly. All apps are showing up in the market. Seems like a very stable build.
     
  8. TheBiles

    TheBiles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    159
    Super fast, and it has no issues that I can see! I'm loving it!
     
  9. ccapasso

    ccapasso Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    278
    Flashed on my lunch break. So far so good. Small problem with FB contacts completely syncing. To resolve I rebooted, removed FB account, then re-added. Seems well now.

    I love the fact that it has the Nexus Launcher built into it.

    Will report back more as testing continues.
     
  10. mysticmead

    mysticmead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    175
    flashing now... if I don't like it.. I'll just restore my Nand backup I made right before flashing :D
     
  11. stevedave

    stevedave Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    8
    I was resisting the jump to 2.1 till the official release but I saw this was from Flipz and I have had nothing but luck with Fresh 1.1. So I decided to give it a try. All the protected apps that I have had showed up in the market and installed fine. Alarm works just fine. Its fast and snappy. The battery life seems great so far. I still cant wait for an official release. But I am comfortable using this till that happens.
     
  12. mysticmead

    mysticmead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    175
    flashed... and went back to Fresh 1.1 . why? because it can't figure out my location correctly. it think I'm about 90 miles from where I really am. I tried it by both GPS and wireless network. if the phone can't tell where I am, then it will be USELESS in an emergency.
     
  13. MikeMcG

    MikeMcG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    3
    Are you using an Airave? I know that people who were using one were having problems with location. My location is spot on.
     
  14. stevedave

    stevedave Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    8
    Yeah my location is spot on as well.
     
  15. redandblack1287

    redandblack1287 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    3
    My location is fine as well. This seems to be an infinitely better ROM than Damageless2.0 (no offense)
     
  16. 702DROID

    702DROID Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    22
    most stable rom out there not one fc on anything everything works ...got a sprint footprint so no more pri issues
     
  17. mysticmead

    mysticmead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    175

    yes, I'm using an Airave.. I did try turning off wireless location to eliminate that and using only GPS, it still showed me as being 90 miles away. On Fresh 1.1 it gets my location perfect each time. with or without wireless location being turned on. I really hope they get this worked out before the official release.

    If there's a way to get it to work correctly with Airave let me know.. I liked what I saw before going back toe Fresh 1.1
     
  18. uminchu

    uminchu Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    134
    Flipz' 2.0d is based on Damageless' 2.05.
     
  19. 702DROID

    702DROID Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    22
    umm no its not
     
  20. uminchu

    uminchu Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    134
    I get better location results when my Airave is turned off. Google Maps says accurate to 6 meters, and the satellite layer points to the exact spot on my roof above me. If I turn the Airave back on, I get a 100 meter circle.
     
  21. mysticmead

    mysticmead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    175

    if I turn mine off, I then start roaming on verizon... with one bar... unless of course I turn to the right and hold the phone just right.. then I get 1 bar sprint..unless the wind is blowing
     
  22. uminchu

    uminchu Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    134
    Oops, I reread Flipz' page, and you're right. Thanks and sorry for bad info.
     
  23. MikeMcG

    MikeMcG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    3
    Search on XDA. I read that even Sprint knows that the Airaves are messing up locations. Not even sure if they are looking to fix it or not.
     
  24. drbgotenks

    drbgotenks Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    2

    I have an airrave and it throws your location off. It only happens when on the airrave. If you are out using a tower you should be fine (thats how mine works anyways).
     
  25. mysticmead

    mysticmead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    175
    wonder why my location works perfect on 1.5 but on 2.1 it's WAY off on Airave... makes no sense
     

Share This Page

Loading...