New guy with a Epic 4g

Last Updated:

1. Zlord

Zlord New Member This Topic's Starter

Hey guys! Im new to android, this is my first phone. I have kept up with android but never owned a device. I was a big windows phone fan. I had a palm pre last. I loved the pre but got sick of palm. They kept promising updates and new phones. Then HP buys them and they made promises as well. Then they come out with a upgrades pre? What a slap in the face. So I decided to try android and skip the new windows 7 phone. i did played with the win7 phone and it is a great device and i really like cretin things about it but i am happy with android for now.

So being my first android phone i must say the hardware on the epic is awesome. My phone runs everything with out a hiccup. Its just super smoth with that 1gh hummingbird. I always liked samsung phones and i had a instinct for some time and really liked it.

I really like the phone but of course i go buy the hottest phone and come to find the updates are slow. i really want to see 2.2. I mean if you buy one of the best phones on the market I want the updates to mach it. I hope this does not turn into a palm type of deal. It seems odd that we have not seen 2.2 yet i am hearing about 2.3 already. I really want to be able to save my apps to the SD card, i am running out of space.

The android OS is very cool. I love the customizing. The apps are great! I had a few questions i hope you guys can help me with.

My epic is charging odd. When i plug it in at night it charges but it seems that once its done charging the battery starts to deplete? I have never had a phone charge up then discharge even when it is plunged it. I charge it then check the phone it says "phone is charged please remove charger" but the battery is at 96%? I did some test because i thought my battery was bad. My battery is fine. The phone just seems to charge the battery and not switch to outlet power. is this normal?