New iphone to htc EVO user. I need help...

Last Updated:

1. AndersonRay

AndersonRay New Member This Topic's Starter

http://www.flickr.com/photos/andersonray/4818749108/
    HELP!!!! Ok I'm new to this whole form thing. So please bear with me. I joined because I'm having an issue with my htc EVO's front face camera. As you can see from the attached photo that whenever I use my front face camera a very noticeable black dot appears. And this happens during video recording as well. And only when using the front camera. When using the regular camera/video all's well. Any ideas? Anyone?

Advertisement
  2. SoulTerror

SoulTerror Well-Known Member

Spot on the lens maybe? Like a spot of dust perhaps?

AndersonRay likes this.
  3. AndersonRay

I thought the same thing at first. And even attempted to wipe it clean to no avail. Funny this is that when I switch to the back camera it's not there! And photos and video are spot free! It only shows up when I switch to the "Secondary" camera. Only me!!! I always have foreign problems...

4. QwertyBlog

QwertyBlog Member

Hmm, the best suggestion would to just exchange it from where you got it from, so you don't have to hassle with it anymore.

AndersonRay likes this.
  5. SoulTerror

SoulTerror Well-Known Member

That's what I would do.

AndersonRay likes this.
  6. shandroid

shandroid Well-Known Member

very strange, exchange asap.

AndersonRay likes this.
  7. TheAndroidWorks

TheAndroidWorks Well-Known Member

Definitely appears to be dust in the camera. How do you like it compared to the iPhone so far?

8. AndersonRay

I'm loving it in contrast to the iphone! I mean there are things that I like better on iphone for example their FB app is far superior to the Android one. And I like the UI on the iphone better. But the out of the box customization of the HTC is nice!!! So it's a give and take for me. But hands down I'm loving my EVO!!!

9. NYCHitman1

NYCHitman1 Gun for Hire Developer