• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

New iphone to htc EVO user. I need help...

http://www.flickr.com/photos/andersonray/4818749108/
HELP!!!! Ok I'm new to this whole form thing. So please bear with me. I joined because I'm having an issue with my htc EVO's front face camera. As you can see from the attached photo that whenever I use my front face camera a very noticeable black dot appears. And this happens during video recording as well. And only when using the front camera. When using the regular camera/video all's well. Any ideas? Anyone?

I'm loving it in contrast to the iphone! I mean there are things that I like better on iphone for example their FB app is far superior to the Android one. And I like the UI on the iphone better. But the out of the box customization of the HTC is nice!!! So it's a give and take for me. But hands down I'm loving my EVO!!!

Good man.. Let's do our best to decrease Apple's monetary gain :)

Upvote 0
http://www.flickr.com/photos/andersonray/4818749108/
HELP!!!! Ok I'm new to this whole form thing. So please bear with me. I joined because I'm having an issue with my htc EVO's front face camera. As you can see from the attached photo that whenever I use my front face camera a very noticeable black dot appears. And this happens during video recording as well. And only when using the front camera. When using the regular camera/video all's well. Any ideas? Anyone?
I switched from the iphne 4 to the EVO and love it. I agree with you and about the FB app. I wish the one for android would show the updates like the iphone app did. BUT I have been able to find all the apps I like on the iphone on the Marketplace or appbrain and most are free!

Upvote 0
YEah you definitely need to exchange it, Since you're new to the Forum and the HTC EVO in general, here are some links that may be Helpful to you.

GoodandEVO.net A site dedicated to the EVO

The General HTC EVO forums here