New Kies & Firmware Galaxy S (15-10-10)General


Last Updated:

  1. micstewart

    micstewart Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    10
    Been on holiday guys so apologies if this is old news.

    Checked this morning and there is a new Kies (dated 15/10) available for download from the Samsung mobile UK site. In addition there is also a firmware update. I've installed Kies but not the firmware update yet.

    Does anybody know if the firmware is 2.2?
     

    Advertisement
  2. StickS81

    StickS81 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    No 2.2 for the UK yet. I installed the latest Kies from the UK site but have had no updates for my unbranded handset yet.

    2.2 was released for some Nordic regions but there are rumours that that has now been removed from the servers.

    EDIT: seems the servers have just gone down, and should be back up tonight.
     
  3. snapper.fishes

    snapper.fishes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,279
    Likes Received:
    263
    Could be. What does it say on the firmware number?
     
  4. micstewart

    micstewart Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    10
    I don't have a data cable to connect my phone to Kies today (Holiday hangover!!!) Snapper so I can't download the firmware... I was wondering if anyone else had gave it a go.

    cheers
     
  5. mnemon

    mnemon Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    No new kies for me today :(
     
  6. Halk

    Halk Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    2.2 isn't available through Kies for me (Vodafone UK).

    However the latest Kies update finally allows it to do a firmware upgrade for me, so I'm up to the latest version now JM1. I use W7 x64, I don't know if that was the problem or not.

    Hopefully that means when Froyo comes out I'll be able to update.
     
  7. micstewart

    micstewart Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    10
    OK, got a data cable now, Firmware version is JM1 so probably not worth installing then eh?

    Do I need to reverse the RyanZA LAG fix before installing anyway... seems to be quite a lot of chat about people having problems so if not Froyo then not going to bother
     

Share This Page

Loading...