New Leak from TBH Android 2.2.1 Build # 2.3.320!


Last Updated:

  1. acidbath5546

    acidbath5546 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    575
    Likes Received:
    342

    Advertisement
    GrandMasterB and colchiro like this.
  2. colchiro

    colchiro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8,886
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    "...once you upgrade you will be unable to use the 2.3.15 sbf. If you do use the 2.3.15 sbf file you will put your phone in an inoperable state."

    I'm deodexed with a theme so guess I'll wait for an updated sbf and deodex method.
     
  3. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3,635
    Likes Received:
    2,126
    I've been running this for a couple hours, seems pretty good so far. The battery manager FC is fixed!
     
  4. mruno

    mruno Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    949
    Likes Received:
    180
  5. acidbath5546

    acidbath5546 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    575
    Likes Received:
    342
    That's cool, although it works for me on rubiX anyways...btw I stole ur screenshot for my article ;) lol
     
  6. northernmoris

    northernmoris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    41
    As said below there is system only sbf, and a way to get back to 2.3.15 via a update.zip on its way soon. Apparently its also deodexed as said by others, they said themes and keyboard mods are running fine.
     
  7. colchiro

    colchiro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8,886
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    I saw that, just got done downloading.

    Thanks.
     
  8. colchiro

    colchiro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8,886
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    Out of curiosity, will OTA version fail on a deodexed phone?
     
  9. northernmoris

    northernmoris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    41
    Overclock apps currently dont work or lcd mod.. Milestone overclock method apparently works. Also looks like drod is working to get rubix versions out soon? Might be wrong..
     
  10. colchiro

    colchiro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8,886
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    Then what's this:
    :D
     
  11. Steven58

    Steven58 Reformed PH VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    32,920
    Likes Received:
    25,271
  12. mtneer25911

    mtneer25911 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    7
    Careful, Bricked my device. I followed the install instructions EXACTLY. Was running Rubix 1.8.6 before applying the update.

    I got stuck in a boot loop, then proceeded to apply the system only sbf that was provided, still no luck. Bootloader did update to 30.04, so i'm screwed until a full sbf is released.

    This will definitely be my last Moto device, ever.
     
  13. ThatOneDude05

    ThatOneDude05 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    22
    reading this scares me a bit... i got rubix 1.8.6 and its the system info its says android 2.2.1 and version is 2.3.20. so if i mess up no SBF for me?
     
  14. GrandMasterB

    GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow! VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Likes Received:
    599
    Just curious, whats your plan? Do you have a device to fall back on? I was interested in doing this but posts like yours make me weary....

    GMB
     
  15. mtneer25911

    mtneer25911 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    7
    Right now I'm using my OG Droid. I went ahead and filed an insurance claim in case the full sbf doesn't come out.

    I would suggest to anyone looking to take the plunge to sbf back to 2.3.15 before applying the update, I have a feeling that is where I went wrong. I Know the official instructions don't mention it, but hell it's the only reason I could figure it didn't take because I know I did exactly what they say to do. I've been messing with roms for about a year now.
     
  16. eulerphi8

    eulerphi8 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    21
    Can someone who's updated post the Baseband and Kernel version? I want to see what's changed. Thanks!
     
  17. hyperlite

    hyperlite Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    5
    I feel like that wouldn't make any difference. The bootloader is still different...it's entirely possible that whatever you did was out of reach of the system only SBF.
     
  18. p3droid

    p3droid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    8
    I am amazed that so many people no longer know, follow, do the basics. When the original droid came out we played on that phone with no sbf files, and no one asked for one. And the first rule of thumb we learned was that if you upgraded your rom and you bootlooped that meant only one thing......


    wipe your data partition.


    ....going from Rubix to the official is just that, changing the actual rom, his phone is not bricked, nor can he brick his phone with what he has done. His data partition is just incompatible with the official firmware from moto.
     
  19. Dead Stiff

    Dead Stiff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    5
    Here you go.

    [​IMG]
     
    wheelna likes this.
  20. eulerphi8

    eulerphi8 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    21
    Hum interesting. The only thing different is that my kernel is 2.6.32.9–ga42712e. My replacement X is on the 30.04 bootloader and I was able to use the 2.3.15 sbf on it. Not saying that it would work with this update though.
     
  21. Breukdance

    Breukdance Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    39
    I'm stuck in the bootloop. Tried both of the SBF's and I'm still a no go. I have flashed a ton of ROMs but never had the instance of not being able to get into recovery mode. I know to wipe data if you have issues but when you don't have the ability to get into it I don't know what else to do. I guess my one mistake was not clearing data/cache from the beginning...
     
  22. GrandMasterB

    GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow! VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Likes Received:
    599
    I agree, I think people need to wipe data from the get go to avoid this from happening. Doesn't do you much good now though :(

    GMB
     
  23. sund0wn

    sund0wn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    175
    what happens when you hold the home button and power on the phone? i've bootlooped a dozen times, and never have i not been able to get into recovery. i'm just curious.
     
  24. Breukdance

    Breukdance Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    39
    I just go straight to the bootloader screen. There is shows an error sequence A5,70,00,00,2F
     
  25. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,288
    Likes Received:
    825
    I would try to get in touch with P3Droid and see if he has a way to fix that. I have feeling you are going to need a new sbf since they changed the keys again.
     

Share This Page

Loading...