New Market anyone?Support


Last Updated:

  1. indychic

    indychic Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    2
    Anyone out there have a new version of the Market? V.2007?

    I'm a bit confused as my hubby is seeing a completely new market and I am not. I am still at version 1713. Anyone? This happened sometime today for him.

    We are both rooted. He is using Meatkernal and I am using Radioactive Froyo 8.1.22/ Meatkernal

    :confused:
     

    Advertisement
  2. ovrrdrive

    ovrrdrive Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    389
    I haven't read about "market updates" but I can tell you I have v2007...
     
  3. indychic

    indychic Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    2
    I guess we are all getting the market update (to allow apps in other countries)... However, I am still on version 1713 and Hubby is on version 2007. Mine hasn't updated yet. I read that if I open market and hit home (let it sit for 15 mins) it will help with the process however nothing as of yet. I've done this atleast 3-4 times in the past 24 hours.

    Another thing, I am having major issues with Gtalk connecting. I've had this problem since May and it started out of the blue. It takes a decade to sign on to gtalk and when I can't sign on .. I get frustrated because I can't install apps or updates from the market. My hubby has the same gtalk problem as well. If I enable wifi... gtalk connects 50% of the time... if I don't it takes forever to sign on. GRRRR!
     
  4. ovrrdrive

    ovrrdrive Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    389
    Are you having trouble with your market or do you just want to have the latest and greatest version of it?

    Sometimes it's better to stay with something that's stable and that works as opposed to upgrading for no reason. I'm not saying the new market has any problems but I see people upgrade apps all the time that get broken by the upgrade.
     
  5. mrmojoz

    mrmojoz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    63
    The newer market has been out for awhile on the better phones, it already is stable.
     
  6. ovrrdrive

    ovrrdrive Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    389
    I wasn't really talking about the market. Read between the lines. :)
     
  7. SoulTerror

    SoulTerror Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    48
    I still have 1713 on my Moment.
     
  8. someguyatx

    someguyatx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    12
    Still have 1713 but not a huge fan of it, are there any new features in the update? I would like the to option to turn off update notifications on some apps.
     
  9. indychic

    indychic Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm on Market 1710..

    After doing a hard reset and having Sprint do a RTM? It put me back at 1710 from 1713. I am getting a new Moment tomorrow or Monday do to the random reboots all of a sudden and the non stop Gtalk/Market issues. Not like any of my problems will be fixed.. it's my 4th Moment and at this point I will be happy with any Market version as long as my phone is working properly. My hubby has the current version 2007 and got it right away.
     
  10. SirCheese

    SirCheese Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    2
    You too eh? I got a replacement within the last 2 weeks and it's been almost a daily issue with the reboots. New one will be here today, they said they are sending a brand new one, we will see!
     
  11. kberringtn

    kberringtn Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    how do you see what version market you are on?

    want to DL my apps to my replacement and nothing will go. I can get on the net no prob, just can't DL from the market.

    thanks.
     
  12. indychic

    indychic Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    2
    To see what Market you are running... Go to Menu > Settings> Applications> Manage Applications > Menu Filter All > Search for Market and underneath it will say what version you are running.


    I got my new moment today and now I cant figure out for the life of me how to root my phone (I am at D106 everything) and I'm confused. I've been reading over at SDX but still very confused on the steps I need to take on rooting and adding custom rom (radioactivefroyo 1.9.2) I would like to get my phone back to DE03. GRRRRR
     
  13. ovrrdrive

    ovrrdrive Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    389
    I've been running di06 for a while now and it seems at least as stable as de03 was. Sometimes I think it's a little better. Just make sure you're flashing the correct recovery for it. I'm pretty sure 3.11 should still work.
     
  14. indychic

    indychic Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thank you Ovrrdrive - I got it all figured out! =)
     

Share This Page

Loading...