New Market InfoSupport


Last Updated:

  1. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
    You will notice now in the market 2 new features, one is you can check mark now to allow automatic updates on your installed programs, and now you will see a comment tab where all the comments are now shown
     

    Advertisement
  2. Joehunni

    Joehunni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    77
    isn't this only with the market on froyo roms?
     
  3. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
    Nope, thus the reason I posted it as I am still stock and noticed it today on an update

     
  4. Joehunni

    Joehunni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    77
    ...weird...
     
  5. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
    And here is another thing I just noticed, I have 2 updates and it has an update all button, LOL, and just just checked to make sure I don't have the superuser feature, incase I hit the Universal Androot buttom by mistake, and did not realize it, LOL :eek:


     
  6. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
    Anybody else check there market and notice a change, or is it just me??
     
  7. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator Moderator

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    22,332
    Likes Received:
    7,598
    Part of the overhaul with the market on Froyo
     
  8. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
    I am not on Froyo, I am on stock 2.1


     
  9. andygu3

    andygu3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4,699
    Likes Received:
    2,081
    Market changes confirmed on eclair/2.1, looks like froyo/2.2. Everyone with 2.1 should see this now:D
     
    NightAngel79 likes this.
  10. wrangler88

    wrangler88 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    ive got 2.1 and have no scene any changes???
     
  11. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
    Give it time you will get it


     
  12. andygu3

    andygu3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4,699
    Likes Received:
    2,081
    Yep, sounds like some phones on 2.1 are seeing it and others are not. Maybe just a simple reboot would do the trick
     
  13. jimdroid

    jimdroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    805
    Likes Received:
    106
    I have the new Market. This morning, however, the Market only knows about my paid apps, not about all the other (60) apps I have installed. I hope it is fixed soon :)

    BTW, the new Market is pretty nice :)

    jd
     
  14. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
    Try a reboot, all of mine are showing


     
  15. jimdroid

    jimdroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    805
    Likes Received:
    106
    my free apps were showing, now they aren't. I've tried all the obvious things, such as reboots and cache clears.

    Oh well...about to get a new phone anyways...

    jd
     
  16. jimdroid

    jimdroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    805
    Likes Received:
    106
    They came back tonight. yay!
     
  17. Rube8514

    Rube8514 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    17
    No change here. Stock 2.1
     
  18. cephraim

    cephraim Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    3
    I'm having the same problem. Only paid apps are showing. Tried a reboot and even cleared the Market's cache.

    How do you reset/restart the Market app?
     
  19. andygu3

    andygu3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4,699
    Likes Received:
    2,081
    Clear the data also and reboot.

    Also try to sign into your GTalk account;)
     
  20. cephraim

    cephraim Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    3
    How do you clear the data?
     
  21. scottmbolt

    scottmbolt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    47
    I have had the changes for almost a week now. I like them.
     
  22. andygu3

    andygu3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4,699
    Likes Received:
    2,081
    Menu, settings, manage applications, go to the market application, clear data and cache, then reboot phone
     
  23. cephraim

    cephraim Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    3
    It does not give me an option to clear data, just cache.
    The only other option is to uninstall updates.
    Should I try that?
     
  24. andygu3

    andygu3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4,699
    Likes Received:
    2,081
    You could as a last try

    have you tried to sign into your GTalk app?
     
  25. cephraim

    cephraim Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    3
    Did they just come back on their own, or did you do something else?
     

Share This Page

Loading...