new moment, weird notificationSupport


Last Updated:

  1. evilbeef54

    evilbeef54 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys, I was setting up my new moment last night at the same time my wife was setting up hers, all our settings are the same we did however download a couple of different apps and a lot of the same ones, now my moment has had a notification fpr the last 12 hours and two battery removals, it looks like a little circle of dots that the left half of the circle is filled in when I check notifications it says: ongoing: Loading Data, Please Wait. I have tried closing aps with task killer but still can't figure out what the heck this is, my wife's isn't doing it. Any sugestions on how to figure this out, I also uninstalled the aps I thought it might be but it is still there, I really don't want to hard reset and have to reload everything again and do the battery drain process again
     

    Advertisement
  2. Carl C

    Carl C Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,062
    Likes Received:
    38
    Have you got some sort of weather app by any chance? [​IMG]
     
  3. evilbeef54

    evilbeef54 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah I have the weather channel and weather bug, any way to figure out which app is trying to gather data. It has been trying since last night, I used task killer to close the wx apps but yet it remains :(
     
  4. Carl C

    Carl C Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,062
    Likes Received:
    38
    Uninstall Weather bug....... It should go away

    If not... Uninstall weather channel.....Reboot & see if it goes away.

    I'm sure a weather app is Causing this so simply uninstall the Felon and that should sort it[​IMG]
     
  5. evilbeef54

    evilbeef54 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for ypur help, I'm not sure but I think it was weather bug, I shpuld have known, ever since the damn weather bug came out in 99 or when ever it was it always brought viruses and problems with it, start up auditor fixed it all and will be usefull later
     
  6. njbianco

    njbianco Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    8
    You cant uninstall weather channel it came with the phone
     
  7. Carl C

    Carl C Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,062
    Likes Received:
    38
    I thought it was Weather bug :)

    Damn , sorry I never knew it was pre-installed {wasn't for me} but start up auditor seems to stop it ever booting up so glad this is the Fix if you can't uninstall
     

Share This Page

Loading...