New number


Last Updated:

  1. mrkhone

    mrkhone Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Would sprint change my number even if I'm rooted. I need to change it
     

    Advertisement
  2. tsipa

    tsipa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    111
    The root status of your phone will not impact Sprint's willingness to change your number. In fact, they will not even know you are rooted unless you bring the phone into the store.
     
  3. mrkhone

    mrkhone Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I can change my number without going to the store
     
  4. tsipa

    tsipa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    111
    I have no idea, never needed to change my number before... have you tried calling them and asking?
     
  5. ScorpDX

    ScorpDX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,642
    Likes Received:
    375
    Yes they can change it by calling them (from another phone). When done changing the computer items on their end they'll have you "update profile" from the Menu>Settings>System Update menu. It will load all your data when the ESN syncs up with the Sprint network just like it did when the phone was new out of the box.

    Root should have zero effect on this
     
  6. mrkhone

    mrkhone Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks. Take care of this after work today
     

Share This Page

Loading...