1. HUGE Androidforums.com UPDATE! Learn what's new (and download the new app!)
    Dismiss Notice

New Release: PhoenixOS v1.1.1 [64bit] & [32bit]


Last Updated:

  1. Bg260

    Bg260 VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3,184
    Likes Received:
    3,052

    Advertisement
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2016
    #1
  2. Bg260

    Bg260 VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3,184
    Likes Received:
    3,052
    Well, as far as I can tell, know one has been able to boot the 64bit version with an AMD chip. So If anybody has any luck please post results.
     
  3. kate

    kate Dreaming of Bugdroid. Guide

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    4,611
    Likes Received:
    2,621
    I tried the 64bit ISO on an AMD computer and it didn't work.

    When the live boot begins the screen goes blank and nothing happens.
     
  4. Bg260

    Bg260 VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3,184
    Likes Received:
    3,052
    I'm sorry, 64bit is very green with a promise for another release soon. I don't know of anyone that has had success yet.
    The other issue is the AMD processor. Androidx86 was originally developed using Intel©®™:( so compatability is always an issue.
    The 32bit is solid. I've not had a machine yet that wouldn't boot it. Phoenix also runs fine with only 4gb RAM.
    If you want to try it, I would suggest Rufus Installer as opposed to the Phoenix brand.
    Thank you for trying and replying. Hope you'll give it another shot.

    Also, are you booting through UEFI?
     
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2016
    #4
  5. kate

    kate Dreaming of Bugdroid. Guide

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    4,611
    Likes Received:
    2,621
    No UEFI.

    I have an AMD computer so I wanted to test the 64 bit to give you more feedback since you mentioned issues with it.
     
  6. Bg260

    Bg260 VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3,184
    Likes Received:
    3,052
    I thank you very much. Ive looked through all the boot entries. I think it must be something in the initial RAM disk. Remix OS has a solid 64 bit.
     

Share This Page

Loading...