• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

New to phone technology

RockGypsy

Lurker
Sep 7, 2010
Hi All,

Just joined the forum. I'm new to all this phone technology. Previously lived in a remote area and you couldn't get smart phones there :rolleyes:

Anyway, I'm in the market for a new phone for my business. I take lots and lots of calls. Sometimes multiple calls at the same time. The business used to run an i-mate PDA2K. It was good untill it died :(

So now I'm looking for a similar phone with these features:
- long battery life,
- good call waiting options,
- uses a stylus keypad rather than finger push screen or button type

Does anyone have any suggestions? I would really appericate the ideas.

Thanks and nice to join the community.

Cheers,
Rock Gypsy

Hi All,

Just joined the forum. I'm new to all this phone technology. Previously lived in a remote area and you couldn't get smart phones there :rolleyes:

Anyway, I'm in the market for a new phone for my business. I take lots and lots of calls. Sometimes multiple calls at the same time. The business used to run an i-mate PDA2K. It was good untill it died :(

So now I'm looking for a similar phone with these features:
- long battery life,
- good call waiting options,
- uses a stylus keypad rather than finger push screen or button type

Does anyone have any suggestions? I would really appericate the ideas.

Thanks and nice to join the community.

Cheers,
Rock Gypsy

Not sure what you mean by Stylus keypad...?

I have used the Palm Treo smartphone for years, the iPhone and now I am using a Droid 1.

Depending on what you are looking for in a keypad you can probably find what you need in an Android based phone. The iPhone sounds like it would not work for you because it is a touch screen only.

In terms of operating systems, features, capabilities etc I believe that Android phones will be by far the best bet anytime from now until the foreseeable future.