New to S3, need help with appsGeneral

1. osutuffy

osutuffy Member

Hello, as the title says, I am new to the S#, I actually don't get it until tomorrow. I am coming from a droid incredible and it was my first droid phone. I was so excited to have an app phone, that I installed and tried everything and this time around I have decided to try to find apps that combine tasks instead of have 200+ apps. I have been reading up on apps and needs some help. I will be posting a couple more topics like this because I have several different app categories and would rather keep the answers separate.

First up, are apps that I have an my incredible (or thrive) and I have no idea what they do. So opinions please, should I delete, replace (and with what) or keep?
    Assistant
    Car Panel
    City ID
    Foot prints
    Friend Stream
    Latitude
    Peep
    Skyvi
    voice dialer
    local (this is on my thrive)
    toggl

I have tried figuring these out and I am just at a loss for their usefulness and feel like I must be missing something.

Advertisement
  2. Funnyusername

Funnyusername Well-Known Member

Alright. Well I don't know anyone who uses daily 200+ apps. And I am not to sure what apps are like two in one. What things do you like to do on your phone, and then I can recommend you the best app for that task.

City ID - its a service you have that says the name of the city when someone is calling you. I had a free trial on my phone and it went away. Its cool, but not worth paying for.
    Friend Stream - Bloatware - delete
    Peep - Bloatware - delete
    Foot prints - Bloatware -delete
    Skyvi - Siri knock off - Use if you like it.
    Voice dial - Keep if you voice dial
    Latitude - bloatware - delete

You don't have to use the apps that your phone comes with. Its just on ICS though that we are able to "disable" these apps carriers put on the phone. The Incredible has many apps that you can't delete. You listed a good amount of them.