New to smartphones, new to Android!Support

Last Updated:

1. alex_ncfc

alex_ncfc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

Hi all,

Newbie here and as the title suggests, I'm looking to hopefully get some answers to some questions I have regarding my new X10 phone! Never had a smartphone or Android before so this is all totally new to me.

If anyone can help me get to the bottom of these things then that would be great!

1. Phone security - I've just moved from my Sony Ericsson C510 and have had other SE phones over the last 4 or 5 years and all have had the option to have a SIM lock and a phone lock, so basically you enter two pins at startup. I have managed to set the SIM lock on my X10 so it asks for a code at each startup, but the only other options I see for a lock are the pattern drawing thing, which admittedly I haven't attempted to set up yet. Is there anything where I can enter a code-based phone lock like on my old C510?

2. I have managed to transfer all of my contacts from my C510 using the send-all option over bluetooth, but is there anything I can do to transfer all of my texts to the X10?

3. Wallpaper. On all of my previous SE phones, it has always given me the option to use either a standard picture size or a maximised size for my phone wallpapers. On the X10 it forces me to crop my picture to a size which is not ideal! (e.g - if i wanted a pic of someone as my wallpaper, it would probably just cover their eyes!) To make this worse, once the selection is selected, the wallpaper is horribly zoomed and blocky. Surely I am doing something wrong and this can be resolved??

4. Where is the file system? Unlike my previous phones there is no file manager.