Newbie here: Music and incoming phone calls

Last Updated:

1. Plundered

Plundered New Member This Topic's Starter

All incoming calls go directly to voicemail when I am listening to music on my Hero. Is there a setting I haven't found to address this? Or an app? Help anyone?

Advertisement
  2. flexte

flexte Well-Known Member

my phone usually rings while i am listening to music but 50% of the time i can not answer it fast enough before it gets to voice mail. also my regualr calls seem to go straight to voice mail often. did some research and it seems there is a polling tiem that sprint uses to listen for incoming calls. this is one of the biggest reasons i may head back to att. not sure if you tested it but call your phone from another phone and watch how many times it rings before you hear your phone ring.

3. Plundered

Plundered New Member This Topic's Starter

incoming calls are pretty good over all, it's just when media is playing that I have the problem. I'm going to try a Sprint Service Center, one of the techs might know a thing or two. I still have hope !

4. doublebullout

doublebullout Well-Known Member

Discovered something odd about this. I have a lot of calls go straight to voicemail even though I'm not listening to music. The phone never rings at all. I tried calling from my own desk phone multiple times, and the call went to voicemail every time. I deleted the HTC music widget from my home screen, and then called back -- and the phone rang this time. I don't know if there's a connection, but the comment above about listening to music has me wondering if the music widget's state (active, inactive, updating, etc) might prevent calls from coming in. Doesn't make sense that it would, but...

Any other ideas?

5. n0gik

n0gik Well-Known Member

6. jhale83

jhale83 Well-Known Member