Newbie here. security help

Last Updated:

1. imiubu

imiubu Member This Topic's Starter

Hi Everyone. I know I am old and a newbie to android as well, two strikes, LOL! I know I am not a tech person and am trying to learn this stuff but it still throws me but I know it will make sense some time in the near future, LOL! I had a few questions that I hope someone can help me with. First do I need to transfer apps to SD, is this so I can reset phone for security reasons so that apps are backed up. Second, what is the best security measures to protect passwords and privacy etc. is there an app that I should download to keep things secure. I would love to use some of the features the hero offers but am not sure it is safe right out of the box with no security app etc. Third, can I delete permanently apps that came on phone that I won't use. I know these are a lot of questions and I have been searching for past three days for answers but not finding all. thanks for the help, I know I am a little slow at this. Blessings to all.:)

Advertisement
  2. Joehunni

Joehunni Well-Known Member

Don't worry at all about security or passwords ( I don't), also, to remove the stock BS Sprint apps you'll have to root it first.

3. imiubu

BUMMER! that sucks, I was just wanting to free up memory space by getting rid of apps that i don't need. There is so much that goes over my head I guess. thanks so much for your help, so I don't need firewall etc. How do I reboot phone and should I.

4. Joehunni

I reboot at least every other day, just hold down the red end call button until the little menu pops up with options including turn off. Once its off, turn it back on the same way.

5. KitsapAndroid

KitsapAndroid Well-Known Member