Newbie hereGeneral

1. rmarie26

rmarie26 Active Member

Hey there,
    I am so excited I just ordered my Nexus 4 today I am wondering if anyone has any advice on a sim card to use that has a good amount of minutes? I am not sure what service would be best. Any advice would help..Thanks
    :)

Advertisement
    :
  2. Banished Angel

Banished Angel Well-Known Member

Welcome to the forum!

There are two popular services for the Nexus 4. You can get T-Mobile Monthly 4G with:
    Umlimited data (throttled after 5GB)
    Unlimited texts
    100 Minutes

for $30 a month.

Or you can get Straight Talk with AT&T with:
    Unlimited data (some people complain getting data warnings and others don't. ~2GB data a month is considered safe)
    Unlimited texts
    Unlimited calling

for $45 a month.

Both of those are off-contract so if you don't like one service you can easily switch to the other. I hope that helps.
  3. NeXuS4

NeXuS4 Well-Known Member

T-Mobile.... Seriously just do that...
  4. rmarie26

rmarie26 Active Member

Thank you so much for your advice..I don't see the T-mobile plan on there website..I was browsing and couldn't find it..How do u like the AT&T ST plan? Is the service good?
  5. Banished Angel

Banished Angel Well-Known Member

It all depends where you live. In bigger cities i'd recommend T-Mobile as they should be a good deal faster, but the signal can have problems with buildings. AT&T has better coverage nationwide and better signal penetration for buildings. Also take into account the 100 minute cap on the Monthly 4G plan. The unlimted minutes and data with T-Mobile is $70 a month. Look for anything that says prepaid or Monthly 4G on T-Mobile's website.
  6. rmarie26

rmarie26 Active Member

So if I decide to use ST-AT&T do I just need to go to walmart and buy a sim card than transfer my number? How do I go about using my phone with ST? I just want to make sure I know what to do to activate it. Thanks
  7. Androidcurious