Newest SetCPU stuck in charge profile


Last Updated:

  1. keerf

    keerf Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hey All,

    Anyone else download the new setcpu and when you charge your phone and then remove it, it stays stuck in the charge profile?

    I upgraded to the newest version tonight and I'm running on the new smoked glass 5.0.1 rom (I was using setcpu 1.4.6 and just did a market upgrade). Figured I would post here see if anyone had ideas.

    Thanks all!
     

    Advertisement
    YankeeDudeL likes this.
  2. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    9,416
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    Nope - as soon as I remove the charger it changed right up.

    Did you change the min values from 125 to 250 on all the profiles?
     
  3. keerf

    keerf Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    2
    Just got an email from the dev, and it seems like I was misunderstanding some things. Seems like all is working fine (and it just took a little while for my profile to show in the notification bar, ha).
     
  4. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    9,416
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    I didn't think about the notification - I thought you meant you had SetCPU open lol.

    *Mental note to self - remember new SetCPU has notifications now*
     
  5. DroidSuks

    DroidSuks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    18

    I'm having the same issue... what did the dev tell you about this?. I notice that the notification staying on after I set it.... but once I pulled it from the dock and actually checked setcpu... it showed that it was still running at the lower frequency I had set in profiles for charging...

    Did the dev tell you that this is wrong?.
     
  6. keerf

    keerf Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi Response to me was:

     
  7. DroidSuks

    DroidSuks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    18
    Ok... did you notice that the green Min / Max cpu indicator changed back to your uncharged setting.. or after you pulled the phone from your dock?.

    Mine did not change.... it's still stuck at 600 which is my charging profile Max. Even after a refresh and waiting about 10 minutes it's still stuck on 600. The only way to change it is if I turn off the profile for Charging.

    Idea's?.
     
  8. shrink57

    shrink57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,529
    Likes Received:
    149
    I had the same issue and it did not change back to my default speed after charging (waited an hour and it was still at the lower speed). My solution was completely uninstalling the app and widget and reinstalling (had to redo all my settings). Now all is well.
     
  9. keerf

    keerf Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    2
    Seems like my charging profile still seems stuck. I tried uninstalling and reinstalling, seems to have no effect. I mailed the dev again, and see if he has an idea.
     
  10. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,288
    Likes Received:
    825
    I had this issue and I plugged in my droid the turned on and off the charging profile a few times. The turned it on and unplugged my droid and it has been find since.
     
  11. motodan

    motodan Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having this same issue, i also tried uninstall/reinstall which didnt fix the problem. The only remedy i have found is to disable profiles, then manually reset each profile value and reactivate profiles after that. If i just disable and reenable profiles with the on/off toggle, the problem persists.
     
  12. iBe PeRFeCT

    iBe PeRFeCT Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    I was having the same issue as all of you and I tried what OMJ's method and it seemed to work just fine for me.
     
  13. emdmao

    emdmao Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    51
    This update has really screwed everything up. I can't even get the OC to 1.2 like I had it. I can slide it over to 1.2 but then it will change to 600, the highest I can go is 800. And yes I reinstalled it and selected autodetect.
     
  14. jasonb1985

    jasonb1985 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    67
    Having the same issues here. Sticks on the charging profile.
     
  15. DroidSuks

    DroidSuks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    18
    Ok.. check this out. If I unplug the phone... with the charge profile off..... then turn it on with the phone unplugged.... it apply's the charge profile. Regardless of the phone being plugged in. I also have tried OMJ's fix.

    Reinstalling is done when you update the app... isnt it?.

    I wonder if it's a kernel issue.... specifically Adamz?.
     
  16. japus

    japus Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Glad to here other people are having this issue. I thought it was because I installed the new Smoked Glass v5.0.1 rom last night and did the update to SetCPU. Would be great if there is a fix for this. Only thing that has worked for me is to turn of the charge profile.
     
  17. andrew53517

    andrew53517 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    18
    Same here.. :mad:
     
  18. YankeeDudeL

    YankeeDudeL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,170
    Likes Received:
    516
    Glad I read this. I hadn't updated yet, and now I think I'll hold off. One thing for sure, not every app update has a desirable effect.
     
  19. emdmao

    emdmao Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    51
    Nothing I tried worked, luckily I have all my apps backed up. I just uninstalled this updated setcpu and reinstalled the previous version, no issues now.
     
  20. jasonb1985

    jasonb1985 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    67
    I was just browsing the web on my phone and it did eventually leave the charging profile. Took a good 10, maybe 15 minutes to take affect though.
     
  21. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,288
    Likes Received:
    825
    I am using Chevys 1.25 kernal so thats not the issue. I am also having problems with the power profile so I currently have that turned off. If your power and charge profiles are the same that could be the issue you are having.

    My issues started before I updated setcpu from 1.46 to 1.5 I tried upgrading and down grading nothing has fixed it as of yet.

    I have pretty much given up unless I start having charge profile issues again. My battery generally doesnt get low enough to use the power save profile
     
  22. jasonb1985

    jasonb1985 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    67
    I had all my apps backed up until last night I decided to clean up my SD card.
     
  23. shrink57

    shrink57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,529
    Likes Received:
    149
    I am sure with the volume of comments on this issue in the market the problem will soon be corrected (but then again, I am an optimist).
     
  24. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,288
    Likes Received:
    825
    you can download older versions of setcpu on xda
     
  25. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,288
    Likes Received:
    825
    I just uninstalled setcpu rebooted and reinstalled 1.46 instead of 1.5 and I am now having no issues. All my profiles are working at least for the time being.

    I had tried this before but didnt reboot.
     

Share This Page

Loading...