Newest version of swypeGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. T-Keith

    T-Keith Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    33
    I installed the lastest version of swype( did not have anything installed on this ROM). I saw the other thread was locked so I'm starting a new one I guess. Everything installed fine, but nothing happens when I swype. Manually typing works but when I swype it just shows the line makes a noise and nothing happens.

    Any ideas? Nonsensikal 7.0.
     

    Advertisement
  2. nathanirwin311

    nathanirwin311 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    16
  3. giraffe999

    giraffe999 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    OK I am getting really annoyed at Swype. I have tried legitimately signing up for the beta -- they never seem to accept me into their club (never get the invite email at least). I downloaded shapewriter before, but it's no longer installed on my phone (don't know what happened to it) and now can't find it in the store. Swiftkey is useless. Is there any program out there with a similar input method? I can't use the phone w/o swype--- why won't they just let us pay for it already???? I would happily pay them, but noooooooo they have to make things difficult!
     
  4. CXXV

    CXXV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    10
    Since SWYPE is already preloaded on the latest SAMSUNG's I don't know why thet make it so hard for the rest of us.
     
  5. T-Keith

    T-Keith Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    33
    Uninstalling swype AND the installer and starting over worked. Thanks.
     
  6. Rossco_Pee

    Rossco_Pee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    12
    I had to perform a full wipe in order to get it working on Nonsense7.0. Everytime I would try to install Swype it kept giving me a "swype is already installed on this device."

    There is also a good troubleshooting guide over on the swype website. There is a link included in the beta email.
     
  7. Jshizzy

    Jshizzy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    17
    Yeah I played around with my buddys samsung fantastic, and the Swipe that odd pre installed is so much smoother than any I have used during the beta process. waiting for a port. In the meantime I am using SlideIT. In the market for trial or purchase.
     
  8. MJL

    MJL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    27
    I had the same problem on nonsensikal 7, so I tried uninstalling swype and the installer. After that, it all went to hell. It kept telling me swype is not configured for this device on your account or something. So I found a cracked copy of 2.4, worked fine installing but the newest version is so big that it lags on my phone when swyping. I then found a version of shapewriter on their sites forum that doesnt expire and it runs a lot smoother than swype, like it just as much too.
     

Share This Page

Loading...