Nexus 10 Pre-sale now live on Staples.comGeneral

1. Droid_Junky

Droid_Junky Well-Known Member

I just ordered a 32GB. Expected delivery is 12/14 - 12/27. Hopefully its closer to the earlier date!

Update 11/19: I looked at my order status today and it said "cancelled." I called Staples and was told that since this was a pre-sale that all orders will be taken and placed in that status but once they get the devices a new order will be created and they will be filled based on when the order was placed. So its a first-come, first-serve situation.

Advertisement
    :
    Caveman419, rawness, chiph411 and 2 others like this.
  2. Atma

Atma Well-Known Member

Caveman419 and Droid_Junky like this.
  3. Droid_Junky

Meant to add the link but I'm not an expert on Tapatalk. Thanks.

Also it was free shipping!
  4. techrider62

techrider62 Well-Known Member

I'l wait for google.
  5. The_Superhoo

The_Superhoo Well-Known Member

That's great news! Hopefully means more will adopt it and developers will work on it more.
  6. rawness

rawness Well-Known Member

Why? What's the advantage to ordering a tablet from Google?
  7. techrider62

I'm not going to put credit hold on my cc for a month.
  8. rawness

Oh, OK. Just wanted to make sure there wasn't some advantage to ordering directly from Google that I couldn't see.
  9. techrider62

By the time they fill their pre-orders Google will have them back in stock.But i could be wrong.
  10. atg284

atg284 Well-Known Member

I just want to walk in and buy it at a store....may have to wait until mid December it looks like :/ perhaps staples will have them in stock at the store right after they fulfill the pre orders....I hope so!
  11. lennydude

lennydude Well-Known Member

Not many advantages of buying from Google Play.
    The way i see it..................return policy. What happens when you buy it from Google Play and decide it is not for you?
    Buying it from Staples or Walmart can be a plus with this scenario.