Nexus One 3G Problems: Are You Having Them?


Does your Nexus One have 3G connectivity problems?

  1. Yes... how annoying!

    41 vote(s)
    44.1%
  2. No... everything is skippy!

    40 vote(s)
    43.0%
  3. Dunno

    12 vote(s)
    12.9%

Last Updated:

  1. Rob

    Rob I'm tellin' mommy on you! Administrator This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,700
    Likes Received:
    2,946
    The Nexus One is confirmed to be having 3G problems for at least SOME people - I thought a poll would be a great way to see how big the problem is.

    PLEASE ONLY ANSWER IF YOU OWN A NEXUS ONE!
     

    Advertisement
  2. nyfinest32

    nyfinest32 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    I voted yes. Mine constantly goes from 3g to edge
     
  3. choffy21

    choffy21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine did until I did one of the quick fixes. I'm all good now.
     
  4. rramsdell

    rramsdell Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you answer yes or no?
     
  5. gibson6594

    gibson6594 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    1
    quick fixes you say?
     
  6. turbosol16

    turbosol16 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    9
    I seem to have constant 3G around Baltimore but just getting bad reception inside. I answered I don't know because I can't compare it to anything else being new to T-Mobile.
     
  7. FreshPrince

    FreshPrince Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    1
    South Florida people, quote me your answer please!
     
  8. 3rd-Geer

    3rd-Geer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    0
  9. olilan

    olilan Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    1
    Mine's working fine - just as well as my G1 ever did at least.
     
  10. ManMythLegend

    ManMythLegend Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    4
    NYC Edge 3G switching is similar to my G1.
     
  11. Lexi

    Lexi New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any experience in the Bay Area?
     
  12. hitechmedic

    hitechmedic New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Maybe it would be good to gather geographic data too???

    I use my Nexus One in So Cal between Irvine and Dana Point, and to my knowledge have never seen an Edge connection yet. I don't check the indicator that much, but when I have it is 3 G, and the downloads, and web access is very snappy.
     
  13. jdellachiesa

    jdellachiesa New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I keep getting stuck on Edge, not 3G. I am NOT a happy camper in San Lorenzo/Hayward CA
     
  14. Napster

    Napster Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    You cant ask the general public if they are having problems. Most of the problems general public has is user error.
     
  15. jdellachiesa

    jdellachiesa New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    User error? Phones should be able to access connections without having to rely on the user not making an error. If the phone isn't easy enough to avoid the "stupid" general public, that doesn't say much about the phone does it?
     
  16. OldRoman

    OldRoman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    11
  17. FreshPrince

    FreshPrince Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    1
    Another deal breaker just when I got over the other issues. Gotta wait for an update. What a ****ing joke if they expect people to fork over $560 for simple issues like connectivity?
     
  18. afine1

    afine1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    1
    sofla here.

    my 3g goes in and out. like most cell phone operations it works better in some areas. and it is the best outside.
     
  19. FreshPrince

    FreshPrince Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks, bro. So basically it's not that bad?

    Man, I don't know anymore. I get 3G coverage almost anywhere with AT&T. But T-Mobile has some damn good plans and I really want the N1.
     
  20. Nacht

    Nacht New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I live in the Bronx which is NYC. I'm supposed to get 3G everywhere but it keeps losing out to edge.

    if it is a software problem them they can fix it. I'm just glad it is not a hardware problem.
     
  21. choffy21

    choffy21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Voted 'no'.

    Yes. Dial *#*#4636#*#* and change the setting in Phone Information to WCDMA Only. Doesn't allow anything but a 3G signal now.
     
  22. cyberbob25

    cyberbob25 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    11
    Would you prefer that they rush out an update without the proper testing and debugging, causing you more problems and headache than you already have? This is a new phone...hell, it hasn't even been out for a week yet. If you can't live with the problems associated with bleeding edge technology, don't buy things immediately when they are released...this goes for ALL technology.
     
  23. echotrain

    echotrain New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Was using T-Mobile on iPhone 3GS
    Now using T-Mobile on Nexus One
    Area - San Francisco City
    No problems whatsoever here, 3G all the way!!!
     
  24. vaeniel

    vaeniel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    No 3G problems in Seattle
     
  25. MartinS

    MartinS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,111
    Likes Received:
    197
    I don't think this is just a 3G issue. I live in a 2G area and when the phone is on a table I have 3 or 4 bars. Pick it up and have my hand wrapped around it and it can lose signal completely.
     

Share This Page

Loading...