Nexus One Bugs No Longer of Interest To Google


Last Updated:

  1. edge

    edge Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    46

    Advertisement
  2. Mostly Harmless

    Mostly Harmless Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,523
    Likes Received:
    264

    The title of your thread is very misleading, they are only talking about the 3G issue and considering there is already a thread on this (http://androidforums.com/nexus-one/66476-google-giving-up-nexus-3g-issue.html) and that you own a droid makes me suspect that you are trolling for something.

    My only regret with buying the N1 is how much time I spend on it, it is very addicting. And don't forget, google just stated there are a lot more surprises in the N1 that we don't know about yet, that makes me very excited.
     
  3. DellyBelly

    DellyBelly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    14
    So because they can't pinpoint a fix for ONE issue you throw the entire phone out the window?

    Keep in mind this doesn't happen to every user. If you have that issue then return the phone or get your droid or any of the other 25 phones on android. Since your on the droid, you really have no idea if it would even affect you; so your essentially complaining on my behalf?
     
  4. jbrinkley

    jbrinkley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    5
    take your droid and go somewhere else then, and just so you know, no one asked you.
     
  5. reddragon72

    reddragon72 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    55
    I am a firm believer that this is going to be addressed in Froyo. It seems that Google just might not be interested in fixing 2.1 if 2.2 is around the corner.
     
  6. konman795

    konman795 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    3
    fail troll is a fail troll
     
  7. BreatheElectro

    BreatheElectro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    23
    Glad I didn't get a Droid!
     
  8. noisemonkey

    noisemonkey Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    3
    Still a great phone... The bugs are only slight, and affect all new bits of tech..
     
  9. Germwise

    Germwise Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    57
    Dude, the OP was obviously just trying to put some news up and comiserate with N1 owners. No need to get all worked up about it.

    If you don't like what he's saying just skip to another thread, no biggy.
     
  10. jbrinkley

    jbrinkley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    5
    the news was already up, he's just trollin.
    show me one person that benefited from his post and I would apologize. till then, waste of space.
    sue me
     
  11. timbro

    timbro Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is it possible that the problem is the network? I have the att/rogers version and have had 0 problems with 3g on mine.
     
  12. Rusty

    Rusty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,635
    Likes Received:
    192
    I believe that's the conclusion Google have drawn.
     
  13. chaz_uk

    chaz_uk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2009
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    32
    I've had no issues on Orange (the network) in the UK with the T-Mobile US capable N1 so I'm inclined to agree with Rusty.

    Which network are you on over here Rusty? Have to had any problems?
     
  14. grainysand

    grainysand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,580
    Likes Received:
    175
  15. Rusty

    Rusty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,635
    Likes Received:
    192
    Vodafone in an HSDPA area, seems fine. Quick too:

    [​IMG]
     
  16. locus

    locus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    4
    No device is perfect and never will be, not trying to defend Google or any one here jsut saying, but for me I do not understand the issue, I would have to agree with Google, if your having issues with 3G then move, maybe I am lucky have a good unit or maybe I live in a good location and travel in all good locations (and I do travel allot) because I have no issues with the 3G or WiFi signal, yet anyways.

    my $0.02cents (Canadian to)
     
  17. loganss

    loganss Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    6
    Based on the statement issued by the google employee, Ry Guy, and the inconsistency of the 3G issue of N1 users I suspect it's a hardware issue. Tmo is working fine for me and I don't experience any of the 3G issues reported.

    My conclusion is that Google knows there is no possible way to fix the 3G issue w (some) N1 owners w a software fix. I'd recommend N1 owners w the 3G issue push to get a new phone instead of an attempted repair.
     

Share This Page

Loading...