Nexus one Stuck on edgeSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Germwise

    Germwise Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    57
    Tried doing a search for a topic with people having the 3g/2g issue and couldn't find out except for the one people discussing the baseband.

    For those of you with this problem, what are you experiencing?

    I just got the nexus activated and it stayed on 3g for about 30 mins before switching to 2g with me sitting in the same spot. then after 30 mins went back to 2g and now its just stuck there. I've checked the map and I should have excellent signal.

    Is there anything at all I can do? Will rooting and adding custom rom help?


    post your thoughts
     

    Advertisement
  2. moto1907

    moto1907 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. Germwise

    Germwise Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    57
    As far as the T-Mobile map tells me I should have fantastic. 3g but it keeps switching to 2g
     
  4. moto1907

    moto1907 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    There are many post about this situation. Pretty much try the two things above and see if they help you.
     

Share This Page

Loading...