Nexus One Weather/News WidgetTips

1. hornyhippo

hornyhippo Well-Known Member

I found this apk from another site so If anybody wants a nexus one weather/news widget I attached it here. It works with the Incredible. You just need to put the apk in the sd card, download AndExplorer from the market and install it.

Attached Files:

Advertisement
    :
    dabears900, pwnst*r, Bulldog and 8 others like this.
  2. red arrow

red arrow Well-Known Member

Noob here, has any one here installed this succesfully? I would like to try it it but can't seem to make it work. Computer is telling me to insert disk in drive F when trying to move this to my phone. thanks for the help.
  3. red arrow

red arrow Well-Known Member

I figured out how to get the file to the memory card, but phone will not open it. It Is saying there is a problem parsing the package, any help is appreciated.
  4. paimon.soror

paimon.soror Well-Known Member

5. Heelfan71

Heelfan71 Well-Known Member

works for me. I like the news widget.
  6. Mr.Slave

Mr.Slave Well-Known Member

This app is in the Market FYI.
  7. Trooper

Trooper Well-Known Member

Good to know, thanks.

What's so special about this one anyway? The stock HTC one (although buggy at times) looks much nicer.
  8. azak

azak Well-Known Member

The Nexus One weather widget is more convenient, IMO, since it gives you a nice graph display of hourly temperatures and precip chance %s. Plus, it's really nice to have the top news stories from numerous major news sources consolidated into a couple of different lists like 'top stories', 'sports', etc.
  9. slumpey

slumpey Well-Known Member

what's the app called in the market
  10. Trooper

Thanks for that. Is it any more draining on the battery? Can it be set to certain intervals for auto updates like the stock HTC one?

Who else here is using the N1 weather widget? Just curious.
  11. sunthas

sunthas Well-Known Member