No 3G data after rooting


Last Updated:

  1. themandan

    themandan Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    I rooted yesterday to a stock rooted 2.2. I couldn't set up my e-mail or facebook until I turned on the 4G connection. I figured it was just overloaded due to all the syncing going on at once.

    Today I flashed to Fresh 3.1.0.2 and downloaded all my apps at home with the 4G connection. After I left the house I realized that when I don't have the 4G connection, I have no data.

    I cannot connect to AppBrain, GMail, Google Maps, Google Navigation, Internet, Dolphin Browser. I do have connection to Facebook though which I think is weird.

    Any suggestions? The site seems to be running slow. I searched for a while and came across this issue with some different phones but no Evo stuff. I'm new to all of this.
     

    Advertisement
  2. exBBuser

    exBBuser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    921
    Likes Received:
    123
    Check under settings/wireless&network make sure mobile data checked or u can also try wiping ur dalvik-cache and cache. I've never run into this problem so I'm just giving u some options here.ultimately I will say wipe everything and reflash the ROM. Hope u get it up and running. God luck.
     
  3. themandan

    themandan Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks. I found this link over at xda and am tracking that. I think it may be a larger issue. I am wiping the caches now but will wait a day or 2 before wiping and flashing again. I just got setup the way I like it.

    Market/Gmail issues? - xda-developers
     
  4. tardmobile

    tardmobile Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    47
    obvious question but... profile update?
     
  5. themandan

    themandan Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tried it. No profile update available. The more I mess with it, the more I realize it's just google. I can't go to google.com but I can go to yahoo.com and other websites like this one. Marked won't work that well and I'm guessing it is tied into google as well.
     
  6. tardmobile

    tardmobile Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    47
    I said profile update not PRL update. It will always update your profile.
     
  7. themandan

    themandan Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I select profile update it says "No profile update available"

    When I update PRL it says "No PRL update available"

    ETA: If you look over at the link to XDA that I have provided. It seems that this is a wide problem. Not just with my phone/profile/PRL/ROM/anything else
     
  8. tardmobile

    tardmobile Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    47
    Call Sprint. I've never seen a profile update say there's nothing to update and I've run it four times in a row just to see what happens when I was having 4G issues in Salt Lake.
     
  9. tsipa

    tsipa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    111
    +1
     
  10. themandan

    themandan Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    The issue resolved itself. It was an issue in the midwest with Google. Please check the link above if you'd like to read more.
     

Share This Page

Loading...