No 3g data after villian10 and radio update


Last Updated:

  1. captaincool

    captaincool Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    So I updated to villain 10 which I love, but I also updated the radio. Now I have no 3G icon, the signal bars are there but no data icon after turning off the wifi. Is this villian rom or the radio update? Any ideas how to fix this??
     

    Advertisement
  2. captaincool

    captaincool Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    I swapped back to the -63.18.55.06JU_6.35.09.26 radio and I still have no 3g data icon. I rewiped and reflashed villian 10 and still no 3g data coming through. This is very frustrating as I love this rom!!!
     
  3. captaincool

    captaincool Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    update: I restored to vanillain 1.1 and everything is fine, downloaded villain 10 again and tried it, same thing, no data on 3g. *sigh*
     
  4. rudders64

    rudders64 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    You need to tell it what the APN should be. Search the net for your service providers APN setting details, then go to settings/Wireless & networks/Mobile networks/Access Point Names and press menu to add the APN details that you found. You may need to reboot after you have saved the details. 3G should then be restored.
    I think the ROM has a large range of APNs inbuilt but if you are from Aus like me they need to be set manually.
    Good luck.
     
  5. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12,757
    Likes Received:
    8,888
    I don't think the APN list with Villain 10 is very comprehensive actually, a lot of people seem to be having troubles.
     
  6. captaincool

    captaincool Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yup added the telus apn and BAM I have a big H now!
     

Share This Page

Loading...