No 3G/data but strong signal


Last Updated:

  1. brightonNova

    brightonNova Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wondering if anyone could help me...

    So my Desire's been working perfectly since I got it on Saturday. Today I've noticed that it's not using mobile data. Not an issue at home with my wi-fi or at work* but it's irritating. I haven't changed any settings and triple checked that every box that should be checked is. Anyone else with a Desire having this problem? Is there a T-mobile hiccup today?

    Though I can't see how it would make a difference, today was the day my old number got ported over. Oh. They mentioned there would be connectivity problems during the transition period. If I've just answered my own question, shoot me. :p




    *cause, you know, I should be doing work. Cancer isn't going to cure itself.
     

    Advertisement
  2. mjryan7

    mjryan7 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
  3. Alize

    Alize Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    so no pb with wifi and at home do you use it on wifi or data internet ?

    maube a pb just with the carrier ?
     
  4. Proudest_Monkey

    Proudest_Monkey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    4
    I've been having the same problems. My number was ported over today as well so that could be the answer. It's quite frustrating though.
     
  5. brightonNova

    brightonNova Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm also surprised at just how quickly I got withdrawal from using my phone to check news and blogs and email...even when I was sitting at a computer that I could do all that on anyway
     
  6. brightonNova

    brightonNova Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ah, problem solved. I just turned the phone off and on again...
     

Share This Page

Loading...