No 3G indicator this morning


Last Updated:

  1. Clementine_3

    Clementine_3 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    4,218
    Likes Received:
    3,489
    I woke up this morning and noticed that the temp was not showing on my phone, but sometimes it doesn't so I didn't think twice about it. I took it off the dock and went about my morning business. I signed on to my pc and noticed I Gmail mail but got no notifications on my phone. I then picked up my phone to see what was going on and had NO 3g indicator showing on top and could not access the web. I shut it down and turned it back on, got my mail notification and my 3g indicator back and can get online.
    Has anyone had this happen before? It totally disconnected from the network it seems? It's never done such a thing before.
     

    Advertisement
  2. BucYouUp68

    BucYouUp68 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    27
    What is your signal strength, if it is low it will do that.
     
  3. Clementine_3

    Clementine_3 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    4,218
    Likes Received:
    3,489
    It's not great, I do live in a poor signal area. It hovers around -97dbm most of the time. I've just never had it disconnect (that I've noticed) and lose the indicator. Shouldn't it have found it again and come back though? I shouldn't have to re-boot to reconnect, at least I would think not. It should just find it again and pop back, no?
     
  4. cdd543

    cdd543 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    9
    Mine is the same...I'm in a great signal area. I had full bars, but no 3g indicator and no data working. Power cycled and fine now.
     
  5. snowquest

    snowquest Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    13
    I had this happen this morning as well, I'm in the Boston Area, where are you all? Perhaps it was a local verizon issue?

    I too did a reboot and all was good.
     
  6. Clementine_3

    Clementine_3 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    4,218
    Likes Received:
    3,489
    I'm in Upstate NY, Albany area. I swear Verizon has been messing w/the towers around here...but they won't admit it.
     
  7. subyfan

    subyfan Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same here...heading into work this morning I noticed that I had full signal and no 3g. Power cycle fixed.
     
  8. GDroid

    GDroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    1
    My phone at times switches from 3G to 1X and back again. Sometimes, a *228 option 2 kicks it back to 3G temporarily.

    Anyone else with this issue? I have good reception where I live.
     
  9. Granada

    Granada Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm in Boston and had the same problem twice this morning.
     
  10. cdd543

    cdd543 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    9

    Nashville, TN here.
     

Share This Page

Loading...