No 4GSupport


Last Updated:

  1. fyrmd

    fyrmd Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    4
    A friend's Bionic will no longer switch from 3G to 4G. On the intial upgrade to ICS no issues, still works fine on CDMA auto.

    Thanks for any help
     

    Advertisement
  2. Digital Controller

    Digital Controller The Real Bass Creator Guide

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    12,642
    Likes Received:
    3,552
    Well his Radios need to be on CDMA/LTE to receive 4G, since 4G runs on different bands than 3G, which is CDMA.
     
  3. fyrmd

    fyrmd Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    4
    When I switch to the LTE radios, I do not receive a signal. When I check signal strength, it only shows 1G. My phone has good 4G service at the same location.
     
  4. Thom

    Thom Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    10,268
    Likes Received:
    3,994
    On the Bionic that isn't switching ...

    Go to ...

    Settings | More... | Mobile networks
    Is Data Enabled | Enable data access over Mobile network checked?
    Does Network Mode | Preferred network mode specify LTE/CDMA?

    In dialer go to ...

    *#*#4636#*#* | Phone information
    Is Set preferred network type set to LTE/CDMA/EvDo?

    ... Thom
     
  5. fyrmd

    fyrmd Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ltecdmaevdo with no signal
     
  6. Thom

    Thom Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    10,268
    Likes Received:
    3,994
    Are they both on Verizon?

    ... Thom
     
  7. johnrigu

    johnrigu Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    8
    the past 2-3 days my wife and I barely have 4G. Home and work I always have 4G but now I only have 3G. I think it might also be a verizon thing.
    I still show LTE/CDMA
    Its pissing me off. I want my 4G
    I have a Bionic and my wife has a Droid 4
    zip code 08078 and 08054
     
  8. Thom

    Thom Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    10,268
    Likes Received:
    3,994
    This sounds like Verizon working in the towers in your area. I suggest you visit the Verizon forum with your concerns.

    ... Thom
     

Share This Page

Loading...