No alarm as default on a new event?Support


Last Updated:

  1. ninjakyle

    ninjakyle Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    6
    This is crazy.
    I can change how long the default alarm is on a new event but I can't set it as no alarm?

    Every time I add event I have to manually set it to have no alarm.

    I seldom want an alarm for an event.

    Has anyone figure out a way around this?
     

    Advertisement
  2. jasonb1985

    jasonb1985 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    67
    no, this annoys me too. i use the calendar to put in my schedule for work and i have the agenda widget on one of my home screens. i definitely don't need an alarm.

    can we set the alarm to be silent with vibrate off and then have it essentially do nothing?
     
  3. ninjakyle

    ninjakyle Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    6
    especially for day-long events (Kurt's Wedding) . . . I don't need it to remind me at 11:50pm that tomorrow is the wedding. I have a widget to show me what events are coming up.

    Online it doesn't set a reminder unless I tell it to do so.
     

Share This Page

Loading...