No Blur Ha ?


Last Updated:

  1. pman219

    pman219 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    52
    Just wanted to put an end to this.
    Don't know where the people who have stated that there is no blur on the X got their info from but...
     

    Attached Files:


    Advertisement
  2. PerCompLLC

    PerCompLLC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    128
    Nice catch!!
     
  3. mazz0310

    mazz0310 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    38
    Everyone knows there is blur on the X, people aren't dumb, but it's not the same blur as the older motorola phones like the devour.
     
  4. civicsixxx

    civicsixxx Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    3
    A shiny turd is still a turd.
     
  5. _Aardvark

    _Aardvark Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    76
    Facebook status posted from the built in Social Networking widget get tagged in Facebook as "via MOTOBLUR".
     
  6. monteis2000

    monteis2000 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not from mine. Mine says "via Droid".
     
  7. Beasnizzle99

    Beasnizzle99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    4
  8. 2009m6

    2009m6 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    51
    i never said it wasnt.:cool:

    i renamed it shadowblur as a referral to it not being a resource hog or as intrusive as motoblur 1.0 Personally i dont like the bland look, and i'd say 94% of us run a alternative "home" anyway. The fact, that it is not forced on us, is definitely a plus for the X./rant
     
  9. Exiled

    Exiled Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    19
    I don't really mind it, seeing as this is my first android device, so I don't have much to compare it to. Just got mine an hour ago and I love it! But I agree that it is pretty bland, so once I figure out how, I plan on customizing it.
     
  10. _Aardvark

    _Aardvark Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    76
    Whaaaat? This is copy and pasted from my Facebook:

    (my name) Updating my status from my new Droid X
    Saturday at 5:37pm via MOTOBLUR
     
  11. monteis2000

    monteis2000 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
     
  12. monteis2000

    monteis2000 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm new to this posting stuff, you'll have to forgive me. LOL
     
  13. Ringhale

    Ringhale Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    64
    If I use the Social Status widget it says 8 Seconds Ago via DROID
     
  14. _Aardvark

    _Aardvark Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    76
     
  15. monteis2000

    monteis2000 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Where would we find the version number? I'll look at mine if you'll tell me where to look.
     
  16. pman219

    pman219 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    52

    I personally like vanilla better.... hopefully we can root this pig quickly
     
  17. bbuck002

    bbuck002 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    60
    by the way, it was a release from MOTOROLA that said MOTOBLUR was not going to be a part of this phone...however it also said that SOME files would still have the blur title...but FROM THE COMPANY THAT MADE THE PHONE, there is no motoblur! some of the code is probably just a rehash, sometimes it makes sense to not always reinvent the wheel on the things that work...

    also, all my facebook posts from the Moto FB widget say DROID!
     
  18. bbuck002

    bbuck002 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    60
    you obviously haven't heard that the phone may not ever be rooted and definitely won't be using custom roms because of the eFuse architecture

    hopefully someone will crack it, but i wouldn't get your hopes up...moto really doesn't want custom roms on this phone
     
  19. pman219

    pman219 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    52

    Having read your previous post I expected more from you.
    Read up on that.
    Efuse is in the D1 as well.
    It'll happen
     
  20. bbuck002

    bbuck002 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    60
    settings>about phone
     
  21. bbuck002

    bbuck002 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    60
    i like said, i hope it happens cause i'm all about customizing my phone how i want...

    but from everything i've read (and i'm not a dev) it just looks rocky...
     
  22. orcsbane13

    orcsbane13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    29
    May want to keep more up-to-date. All motorola phones that have come out in the last year have the same efuse chip including the droid 1. The only thing that is going to make this thing hard to load roms on is the encrypted bootloader.
     
  23. monteis2000

    monteis2000 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm looking for the version number of a particular widget to help _Aardvark
     
  24. pman219

    pman219 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    52
    And based on having the last ota change the bootloader, it would lead me to believe that a reverse eng. method will be on it's way
     
  25. Old Man

    Old Man Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    37
    The original Droid does not have the same chip as the Droid X, I believe it is the same family but different chips. Also, just because eFuse was not implemented in that past does not mean it might not be implemented at some point.
     

Share This Page

Loading...